Perspectives Playlist at Art Gallery Oct 12
skip

Reviews for "Love is Fuel (featuring Poor Legacy)"

Love is Fuel (featuring Poor ...
by Apoxode
Recommends (10)
Tue, Mar 5, 2019 @ 11:12 AM

Uses samples from:

 
Calyman
.
permalink   Tue, Mar 5, 2019 @ 5:04 PM
Excellent !
The debut Recalls me Stevie Wonder, especially the tribute album.
and some works of the Marley Brothers, more cleaner…
You did and excellent production on it.
Compression just well done on the drumkit, maybe the bass is sounding too MIDI/synthetic to me.
The chords progression (three) works easily. Well done.
Baby Face sounds, too.

NB : I specify that I can not mount a
piece like this, with a single song, so
that my negative points of view are not
to be taken into account.

Have a nice day, Apoxode
 
.
permalink   Apoxode Tue, Mar 5, 2019 @ 6:53 PM
Thank you so much, Calyman! I always appreciate your feedback and support.

I don’t mind criticism at all, unless it’s personal or irrelevant. Your opinions help a lot, and I’m always looking for ways to improve! Having said that, when you said the bass was sounding “too MIDI/synthetic,” did you mean the bass drum or the bass line?

Thanks again!
:)
 
.
permalink   Calyman Tue, Mar 5, 2019 @ 8:49 PM
The Bass line, i’ve heard. Thanks for your words.

Hope to hear others stuff from you.
so i’m gonna give my opinion, the way i
think it fair, it’s allways that i do,
but i wil do it more right and precise,
my english is a little bit limited.

Hear you soon.
J.Lang
.
permalink   Tue, Mar 5, 2019 @ 7:10 PM
You give me too much credit. You did a great job mixing and arranging. Your ideals for the drums was spot on, as well with the strings. Thank you for sharing your ideals with me. I enjoyed our collaboration.
 
.
permalink   Apoxode Thu, Mar 7, 2019 @ 5:00 PM
Thank you so much — you’re the best! :)
Speck
.
permalink   Wed, Mar 6, 2019 @ 2:46 AM
Not a fan of hip-hop (or love songs) but there’s no denying the top quality production. Really well done.
 
.
permalink   Apoxode Thu, Mar 7, 2019 @ 5:02 PM
Thank you, Speck, I appreciate you giving it a chance. It’s always hard for me to evaluate genres I’m not into, so it means a lot that you support this. Thanks again!

:)
Rizkey G
.
permalink   Fri, Mar 15, 2019 @ 4:48 AM
And thanx for pointing me in the direction of the vocal !
 
.
permalink   Apoxode Fri, Mar 15, 2019 @ 1:01 PM
No problem — Poor Legacy is an excellent group, and I’m looking forward to more of their releases (much respect to J.Lang)

Thank you for your support — I’m glad you liked it!

:)