Endurance Secret Mixter--Mix Mode
skip
Home » People » AlexisSofield » Faith » Reviews

Reviews for "Faith"

Faith
by AlexisSofield
Recommends (11)
Wed, Nov 20, 2013 @ 2:22 PM
Play Faith

Uses samples from:

 
Wired Ant
.
permalink   Wed, Nov 20, 2013 @ 3:57 PM
Convincing concept! Like how the synth arpeggios are winding throughout the track and doesn´t get boring - vice versa sounds to me as the song´s very spine!
Like this a lot
It´s my pleasure to write the first review! Welcome to ccmixter (I am no official!)
 
.
permalink   AlexisSofield Wed, Nov 20, 2013 @ 4:09 PM
Thank you so much. I have so much music on my computer thats unfinished. looking forward to this experience. Thank you
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Wed, Nov 20, 2013 @ 7:12 PM
interesting.
short hopper
.
permalink   Wed, Nov 20, 2013 @ 11:41 PM
Love this! I’ve listened to it four times tonight. Welcome to ccMixter.
 
.
permalink   AlexisSofield Thu, Nov 21, 2013 @ 5:04 AM
Thank you. More to come. Im glad you enjoyed it.
Linden Tree
.
permalink   Wed, Nov 20, 2013 @ 11:57 PM
handsomely pretty and soothing, nice one!
 
.
permalink   AlexisSofield Thu, Nov 21, 2013 @ 5:02 AM
Thank you.
Speck
.
permalink   Thu, Nov 21, 2013 @ 5:36 AM
I’m no official either but yes (and yay), nothing done incorrectly here. Creative use of Admiral Bob’s vocal. It would also be nice (but not required) if you could upload some stems sometimes along with your mixes, for other people to use in their mixes. And welcome.
 
.
permalink   AlexisSofield Thu, Nov 21, 2013 @ 5:39 AM
Understood. I will provide stems from now on. However, i cannot submit remixes because it says You are not authorized to submit this type of file at this time, most likely because you have met the quota for this type of submission.. What do I do? Thanks
 
.
permalink   Speck Thu, Nov 21, 2013 @ 6:34 AM
Yeah, I’ve read of other people experiencing that. Something about a limit as to how many uploads you can do in a certain period of time. But I’m not aware of just what those requirements are (never seen it stated on the site anywhere) so all I can suggest is wait a day or two I guess. Also, in my experience, you’ll get more listeners if you don’t overwhelm them with rapid multiple uploads. And remember - you don’t have to feel obligated to share the stems (but it is in the spirit of the site) as long as you are using some material from ccM.
 
.
permalink   AlexisSofield Thu, Nov 21, 2013 @ 2:27 PM
will do. Thanks for the advice. I appreciate it.
Scomber
.
permalink   Thu, Nov 21, 2013 @ 12:40 PM
Big old welcome to ccM! Good to have some fresh synth-ability on the site.
Some clever and brave choices in your composition here.
 
.
permalink   AlexisSofield Thu, Nov 21, 2013 @ 2:27 PM
Thank you