Sign-up: Sow & Reap Secret Mixter
skip
Home » People » Alex » Down In Your Heart » Reviews

Reviews for "Down In Your Heart"

Down In Your Heart
by Alex
Recommends (44)
Sun, Aug 22, 2010 @ 11:14 AM

Uses samples from:

 
timberman
.
permalink   Sun, Aug 22, 2010 @ 11:45 AM
You’ve got a broad repertoire, Alex:)
Heavy rock is not represented well enough here on ccM so I think this is really cool. Clear and sharp production too
 
.
permalink   Alex Sun, Aug 22, 2010 @ 11:51 AM
I never have enough of rock… :) It was my favorite, and I still love it!
Thanks for the review Per!
BarryMorgan
.
permalink   Sun, Aug 22, 2010 @ 4:17 PM
Great rhythm guitar work throughout this one, and an outstanding driving beat. Well done.
 
.
permalink   Alex Sun, Aug 22, 2010 @ 11:58 PM
Thanks Barry!!! Glad you liked it!
yellowjacket_osx
.
permalink   Sun, Aug 22, 2010 @ 5:58 PM
Awesome arrangement! I love the flow…this truly kicks ass!!
 
.
permalink   Alex Sun, Aug 22, 2010 @ 11:58 PM
Thanks man!!!
Dysfunction_AL
.
permalink   Sun, Aug 22, 2010 @ 7:10 PM
I really like it, a rocky stream behind the head, which I have moved with time .. very very good work
 
.
permalink   Alex Sun, Aug 22, 2010 @ 11:57 PM
Thanks D.A.!
Your last mix is an ear candy
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Aug 22, 2010 @ 7:42 PM
alex, you are a machine! your mixes just keep getting better and better. nicely done. spinningmerkaba’s vocal sound perfectly held by your strong guitars and dynamic arrangement.
 
.
permalink   Alex Sun, Aug 22, 2010 @ 11:55 PM
Thanks for your kind words Snowflake!
I’ve heard a rock song in Spinningmerkaba’s vocal, and just had to go for it. Quite happy with the result myself… :)
Thanks for your support guys!!!
SackJo22
.
permalink   Mon, Aug 23, 2010 @ 6:57 AM
You never cease to surprise and amaze me Alex! Wow and Bravo!
 
.
permalink   Alex Mon, Aug 23, 2010 @ 10:31 AM
Glad it worked this time too :)
Thanks!
Subliminal
.
permalink   Mon, Aug 23, 2010 @ 8:20 AM
A fantastic modern rock tune. Just when I started to think that I had heard all the genres you have in you, you come up with this beauty. Great vocals, btw.
 
.
permalink   Alex Mon, Aug 23, 2010 @ 10:30 AM
I was listening to rock , since I was … 6 :) So it’s quite deep I think.
Thanks for the review Sub!!!
spinningmerkaba
.
permalink   Tue, Aug 24, 2010 @ 12:14 PM
Dude! You made me sound like a god of rock!

I raise my glass and bow low to salute you-oh mix master!

I’m not worthy.
 
.
permalink   Alex Wed, Aug 25, 2010 @ 4:33 AM
I loved your pell from the day one! And the only thing I could think of was rock… You have a great voice, Jason!!!
Thanks for your kind(too kind) words!
Thanks man!!!
copperhead
.
permalink   Tue, Aug 24, 2010 @ 5:56 PM
Just spectacular Alex! Now stay in the rock mixes, would ya lmao!
 
.
permalink   Alex Wed, Aug 25, 2010 @ 4:34 AM
Thanks Greg! If I’ll get the right vocal… I will :)
Mana Junkie
.
permalink   Wed, Aug 25, 2010 @ 11:19 AM
THIS IS WICKEDLY DELICIOUS! And like Forrest Gump says “That’s all I got to say about that”. ;)
 
.
permalink   Alex Thu, Aug 26, 2010 @ 6:36 AM
Thanks MJ! It’s nice to know that you like it too…
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sat, Aug 28, 2010 @ 1:18 PM
HUGE!
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Sun, Aug 29, 2010 @ 9:54 AM
Blistering guitar work!
Kara Square
.
permalink   Mon, Sep 13, 2010 @ 10:18 AM
This is just so rocking! Fabulous job!
Anomaly_Jonez
.
permalink   Wed, Nov 3, 2010 @ 4:48 AM
I really enjoyed this, great mix of funky and rock. The lyrics are great and the perfomance is enthralling.
I’m downloading this for my radio show on www.Mixposure.com/chat, tonight at 8pm PST.
Thanks

AJ