Yin of Yang Mixing In Progress
skip
Home » People » Alex » No Forever » Reviews

Reviews for "No Forever"

No Forever
by Alex
Recommends (11)
Thu, Apr 9, 2009 @ 10:09 AM

Uses samples from:

Samples are used in:

 
oldDog
.
permalink   Thu, Apr 9, 2009 @ 10:56 AM
That’s lovely Alex, thank you.

It’s amazing how you use such simple harmonies, totally different from colab’s piano that it was based on, but it works!
 
.
permalink   Alex Thu, Apr 9, 2009 @ 11:51 AM
Colab’s piano is great, but believe me, those simple harmonies are complicated enough for a non-musician like me to produce…
I’m very glad you like it OD!
Thanks for your beautiful song!
 
.
permalink   oldDog Thu, Apr 9, 2009 @ 1:21 PM
There’s no way you can call yourself a non-musician!
- and of course I mean simple in a good way :)
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Thu, Apr 9, 2009 @ 11:20 AM
The sweet simplicity of this mix really complements oD’s touching song. Very lovely.
panu
.
permalink   Thu, Apr 9, 2009 @ 12:13 PM
this is so beautiful, Alex. tears fall as i wait for george & paul to come in with their harmonies. (and i mean that in the most complimentary way.)
Leza Boyland
.
permalink   Thu, Apr 9, 2009 @ 1:01 PM
The simple truths told in this song is captivatingly sad in a way that you want to hear more. Great mix, I love your song OD. L
Anchor
.
permalink   Thu, Apr 9, 2009 @ 2:36 PM
Beautiful Alex - delicious harmonic tones exchanged between the vocal and the music. Sounds so good!
Subliminal
.
permalink   Fri, Apr 10, 2009 @ 9:42 AM
What a great way to end a ccmixter listening session. If you consider yourself to be a non-musician then what does that make the most of the rest of us? Great stuff!
MC Jack in the Box
.
permalink   Fri, Apr 10, 2009 @ 4:42 PM
nice lush treatment. OD’s vocal track is so heartfelt, your mix does an excellent job framing it here. this also has a really nice, vintage feel to it, kind of early to mid sixties prog rock (thinking moody blues). relaxing and an enjoyable kick off to my friday afternoon mixter review session as i wait out the final hours of work. :)
ditto ditto
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 12, 2009 @ 4:21 AM
Beautiful..just beautiful.
Delicate and moving..Love it..