Secret Sauce Secret Mixter
skip

Reviews for "The Same Wherever I go"

The Same Wherever I go
by The Mulletz
Recommends (15)
Thu, Oct 7, 2010 @ 2:42 PM

Uses samples from:

 
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Fri, Oct 8, 2010 @ 3:06 AM
Sometimes I ask myself, how is it I’ve never heard a bad version of this pella? It just lends itself to more and more good works.

I like the funky but laid back edge you’ve put to it. You’ve brought out the vocal’s simmering quality to it.
 
.
permalink   The Mulletz Fri, Oct 8, 2010 @ 3:40 AM
I agree Admiral Bob. This acapella could lend itself to almost anything. Thanks for the review
unreal_dm
.
permalink   Fri, Oct 8, 2010 @ 6:24 AM
Great treatment of Panu’s classic Pella.
 
.
permalink   The Mulletz Sat, Oct 9, 2010 @ 2:37 AM
Thanks
Clarence Simpson
.
permalink   Fri, Oct 8, 2010 @ 7:03 AM
Groovy bassline and sax solo
 
.
permalink   The Mulletz Sat, Oct 9, 2010 @ 2:46 AM
Cheers
rocavaco
.
permalink   Fri, Oct 8, 2010 @ 9:10 AM
Very cooool downtempo groooove
 
.
permalink   The Mulletz Sat, Oct 9, 2010 @ 2:47 AM
Thank you Rocavaco
Carosone
.
permalink   Fri, Oct 8, 2010 @ 12:54 PM
I also think this is a great pella. But you bring it towards new fields. Beautiful and unexpected.
 
.
permalink   The Mulletz Sat, Oct 9, 2010 @ 2:47 AM
Thanks for that
magmavander
.
permalink   Fri, Oct 8, 2010 @ 4:25 PM
yes yes yes, this has a really nice dowtempo and lazy feel. I enjoyed a lot the use of the delay here. It has some JJ Cale touch :) Great!
 
.
permalink   The Mulletz Sat, Oct 9, 2010 @ 2:48 AM
Thanks for the review. I appreciate it
Speck
.
permalink   Sat, Oct 9, 2010 @ 2:15 PM
Mmm… nice. Groovy and mellow. The softly funky 2# Nine. Swell stuff.
 
.
permalink   The Mulletz Sat, Oct 9, 2010 @ 4:48 PM
Cheers Speck
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sat, Oct 9, 2010 @ 7:58 PM
Groovilicious indeed! Bravo! Any chance you’ll share the stems? This is one jammin’ and badass bassline!
 
.
permalink   The Mulletz Sun, Oct 10, 2010 @ 3:28 PM
Thanks. Yeah no problem. Will do
panu
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 10, 2010 @ 7:09 AM
fine job, man. the percussion is smokin’, and as the other instruments come in they fit just right. thanks.
 
.
permalink   The Mulletz Sun, Oct 10, 2010 @ 3:33 PM
Thanks Panu. I’m delighted you like it. I thought a laid back bassline would go would go well here and add something different. The lyrics are excellent and it was a real pleasure to work with them. Cheers
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 10, 2010 @ 10:57 PM
infectious beat and groove, M. nice synth work.
 
.
permalink   The Mulletz Mon, Oct 11, 2010 @ 3:12 AM
Thanks a lot
colab
.
permalink   Wed, Oct 20, 2010 @ 12:00 PM
Loooove it. Excellent choice of style for PM’s vocals.