Yin of Yang Uploads!
skip
Home » Forums » Help » Two versions of same song - delete old version?

Two versions of same song - delete old version?

Freddy_Mac
.
permalink   Sun, Jan 18, 2009 @ 2:59 AM
Hi, I have recently remixed a pella from Forensic.

The original bpm was 92, but my first remix went with 95 bpm… also, the mix itself wasn’t that great, because my speakers were damaged. This is the first version I uploaded (marked with “Preview version”) to see what people think so far.

Now as I got new speakers, I slowed it down to 92 bpm again and changed some instruments and EQ settings so that this is now the final version I want to share.

So the question is: should I delete the old remix version?
If I don’t, I have one song (with variations) appearing two times… that isn’t quite fair to the others?!
If I do delete it, the reviews go lost…
How do I behave correctly in that case? Thank you, and I have to apologize for my bad english ^^

Greetings, Freddy
MC Jack in the Box
.
permalink   Sun, Jan 18, 2009 @ 10:54 AM
Hi Freddy. You can replace the file and keep the reviews (preferred method). After you log in, click the “manage files” link in the top left sidebar. a new window will open and you will see there is a button to “add, replace, delete” the file. click this button and then click the “replace this file” button.
 
.
permalink   Freddy_Mac Sun, Jan 18, 2009 @ 1:02 PM
Quote: MC Jack in the Boxthere is a button to “add, replace, delete” the file
Okay, I thought so, I just wanted to be sure…
By the way, thank you for the extra-fast reply :-) Have a nice day!