Robot Attack, Site Sluggish
skip
Home » People » unreal_dm » Once I Went You » Reviews

Reviews for "Once I Went You"

Once I Went You
by unreal_dm
Recommends (25)
Thu, Mar 22, 2012 @ 8:15 AM

Uses samples from:

 
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Thu, Mar 22, 2012 @ 9:00 AM
A joy from start to finish - fun and witty and done with your usual know-how. MMT manages always to be delightful, stylish and original, and she sounds terrific in this very British mix. LOVERLY.
 
.
permalink   unreal_dm Mon, Mar 26, 2012 @ 5:01 AM
Thanks Ciggi,
TheDICE
.
permalink   Thu, Mar 22, 2012 @ 10:01 AM
it’s wonderful the arrangement you created for this pella. it goes well with the mood of the song. I especially enjoyed the breaks near the end
 
.
permalink   unreal_dm Mon, Mar 26, 2012 @ 5:01 AM
Thanks TheDICE,
timberman
.
permalink   Thu, Mar 22, 2012 @ 10:33 AM
Admit this was fun to make!
 
.
permalink   timberman Fri, Mar 23, 2012 @ 3:25 PM
Just noticed you got my 1800:th review, Paul. Must be a sign. Of something. Not sure what at this point.
 
.
permalink   unreal_dm Mon, Mar 26, 2012 @ 5:03 AM
Must be – kind of makes me feel guilty for writing so few.
 
.
permalink   unreal_dm Mon, Mar 26, 2012 @ 5:02 AM
OH Yes!
Kara Square
.
permalink   Thu, Mar 22, 2012 @ 2:52 PM
Yes- this is certainly a joy, like Ciggi said. The galloping percussion, precise stops and starts, the climbing part with the “oh no’s”, the horn driven bridge, the exquisite/dramatic end break that goes into the whistling… ALL so wonderful! Thanks so much for remixing this ditty- incredible work, unreal!
 
.
permalink   unreal_dm Mon, Mar 26, 2012 @ 5:08 AM
It’s a bit like tracing paper all the original stops and starts should be roughly in the same places as the original - just added more instruments. Thanks for providing a great song to start with.
panu
.
permalink   Thu, Mar 22, 2012 @ 3:14 PM
quirky, original, fun & a pro-mix all the way. hey, it’s okay to be upbeat and still get your message in. who knew?
 
.
permalink   unreal_dm Mon, Mar 26, 2012 @ 5:08 AM
Thanks Panu,
Robbero
.
permalink   Thu, Mar 22, 2012 @ 10:42 PM
I love it.
 
.
permalink   unreal_dm Mon, Mar 26, 2012 @ 5:09 AM
Thanks Robbero,
Speck
.
permalink   Fri, Mar 23, 2012 @ 3:27 AM
A fun electric jug band feel. Love that bass.
 
.
permalink   Speck Fri, Mar 23, 2012 @ 3:29 AM
Hey, no bass in the .zip?
 
.
permalink   unreal_dm Mon, Mar 26, 2012 @ 5:10 AM
Sorry couldn’t do under cc licence.
 
.
permalink   unreal_dm Mon, Mar 26, 2012 @ 5:09 AM
Thanks Speck,
VickyDan
.
permalink   Fri, Mar 23, 2012 @ 3:27 AM
To believe that you are made ​​for each other musically. Very friendly track ….
 
.
permalink   unreal_dm Mon, Mar 26, 2012 @ 5:10 AM
Thanks VickyDan,
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sat, Mar 24, 2012 @ 2:41 AM
Fun theatrical version, DM
 
.
permalink   unreal_dm Mon, Mar 26, 2012 @ 5:10 AM
Thanks texasradiofish,