skip
Home » People » spinmeister » Supernatural » Reviews

Reviews for "Supernatural"

Supernatural
by spinmeister
Recommends (20)
Sat, Oct 3, 2015 @ 4:49 PM

Uses samples from:

Samples are used in:

more...
 
Bluemillenium
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 4, 2015 @ 12:05 AM
What a beautiful sound!
Speck
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 4, 2015 @ 5:37 AM
Is that what they mean by ‘deep’ house? (I refer to snowflake’s thoughtful lyrics.) I like it very much.

btw, gotta ask - never seen an image in the description field before, how does that happen? That’s possibly the one feature I miss from the site I used to inhabit (acidplanet) - the ability to upload a ‘song pic’ with each individual upload.
 
.
permalink   spinmeister Tue, Oct 6, 2015 @ 10:53 PM
lol thanks - I like your definition of “deep” house. :-)

The image thing is not officially supported, but it seems to work. Remove all the spaces from the following syntax

[ img= http://example.com/image.png ] [ /img ]
wnm
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 4, 2015 @ 6:49 AM
Love it, 5 stars
latopa
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 4, 2015 @ 12:21 PM
A Stromae vibe; groovy and intelligent concept.
snowflake
.
permalink   Mon, Oct 5, 2015 @ 7:51 PM
i love the way the universe works. i am actually dressing up as a “green” version of Mrs Incredible this year for Halloween aka “Envirogirl” — so to see this image here blew my mind!

it is wonderful to be included in such an incredible production. perhaps i am feeling biased but i think this is some of your best work. i love the lowered vari-pitch on the vocal and the way you’ve cut it to fit your phrasing, with overlapping. the harmonies you’ve created at the end are also wonderful. the drum track is brilliantly crafted with its dynamic fills building to each section. the guitar solo is sick — in the middle and also the breakdown section (is that you on the axe?).

congrats on the Ed Pick. so very well deserved. thank you for remixing me!!
 
.
permalink   spinmeister Mon, Oct 5, 2015 @ 11:32 PM
Thank you so much for your kind words, dear mistress of the igloo!

Guilty as charged: it’s just me noodling on all of the axe parts - nothing too complicated, just hopefully with heart! — Too old to shred, to young to die :-)

Small correction: You were not just included in this remix. Your original song inspired everything about it, including the musical liberties taken (since I knew you’d totally “get” them)!

p.s. Synchronicity can be a wonderful thing! The only thing better would be a photo of Envirogirl on Halloween as cover image for this remix - hint, hint - pretty please!
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sat, Oct 10, 2015 @ 10:40 PM
This arrangement kills it! Great sound, great build — and the guitar is fabulous. I agree with Emily that this track may be one of your best ever. Bravo! And congrats on a well-deserved ed pick.