skip
Home » People » Speck » AAA Global Array » Reviews

Reviews for "AAA Global Array"

AAA Global Array
by Speck
Recommends (14)
Wed, Sep 7, 2011 @ 4:51 AM
 
panu
.
permalink   Wed, Sep 7, 2011 @ 5:51 AM
this would make the perfect musical signature of our hero/heroine as in ‘peter & the wolf’. in a William H. Macy sort of way.
 
.
permalink   Speck Wed, Sep 7, 2011 @ 6:13 AM
Have you seen Macy in Mamet’s Edmond? Oh my. I saw it at a time when I was considering the ‘be true to yourself, even if…’ theory of ‘happiness’.
 
.
permalink   panu Wed, Sep 7, 2011 @ 7:26 AM
yeah, his films are a map for ‘what not to do’, wry humor, pathos and all. great piece here, Speck.
Jeris
.
permalink   Wed, Sep 7, 2011 @ 6:08 AM
This made me think of Nathaniel Ayers, that homeless cellist that Robert Downey played in “The Soloist” It had that ambience of madness… lurking, but somewhere, constant as a horizon there is the truth and beauty and absoluteness of music. I imagine that he always heard it through the chaos, like music doesn’t need a sound mind.
 
.
permalink   Speck Wed, Sep 7, 2011 @ 6:18 AM
Quote: Jeris…that ambience of madness… lurking, but somewhere… there is truth and beauty …Yeah, that’s real close to how I conceived/perceived it. Maybe even the madness is truth and beauty?
AIR_LOMEG
.
permalink   Wed, Sep 7, 2011 @ 6:43 AM
very inspiring!!! a perfect symbiosis creating an exciting space in-between of time lag, hope, sentimentality and ease. I also like the somewhat abrupt ending as an invitation to something (completely) else. music for some film that is! thank you, Speck! b.k.
Kara Square
.
permalink   Wed, Sep 7, 2011 @ 9:26 AM
At first I was thinking that this piece could work for a “Tom and Jerry” type cartoon… and then the piano came in… and confused my brain. :) So I got to thinking about insanity… and being on the edge… In summary, I do think there is a place in film for a piece like this… Used correctly, it could be very, very effective and affecting.
annabloom
.
permalink   Wed, Sep 7, 2011 @ 12:15 PM
wow. left me somewhat unsettled, speechless. could certainly go into a film.
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Wed, Sep 7, 2011 @ 6:17 PM
No complaints from me. Sometimes the atonality is so far out there that I actually feel pretty sentimental listening to this for its whimsy.