EXTENDED: Amplifiers-Pells,Samples,Remixes
skip
Home » People » Snowflake » Running » Reviews

Reviews for "Running"

Running
by Snowflake
Recommends (26)
Sat, Mar 10, 2018 @ 10:02 PM
 
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sat, Mar 10, 2018 @ 10:42 PM
mais que nada … move forward while keeping your sanity and integrity at the same time.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 1:57 PM
ah yes! that’s the idea ;)
Quarkstar
.
permalink   Sat, Mar 10, 2018 @ 11:20 PM
Impressive use of the samples, love the chopping and arrangement. Inventive and fresh.
Sounds like you dived deep into this and came back with a treasure.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 1:57 PM
ah thank you for review! i do feel i dove deep and came back with a great treasure that Martin gave me. :)
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Sat, Mar 10, 2018 @ 11:55 PM
Heh, you’ve discovered a long lost George Harrison lyric from All Things Must Pass, resang the vocal, and got Timbaland to produce it. :)

Brilliant!
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 1:58 PM
ah, i love this!! Harrison meets Timbaland — what a concept LOL (and awfully kind compliment!). thank you for listening with such attention. you rock!!
Ivan Chew
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 4:02 AM
Listening to this on earphones (cos playback from the mobile phone just doesn’t cut it), I love how there are so many clever layering of stems.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 1:59 PM
so glad you listened in headphones — it is definitely better that way. i think i may have mixed it a little too quietly. thanks for listening deeply enough to discover the layers. :)
Aussens@iter
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 4:19 AM
Amazing multi-layered production! There are a lot of things going on in this remix and I’ll have to listen to this a few more times to get it all. Everything fits together perfectly. I also like the delays and effects you’ve put on the vocals. Great remix!
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 2:00 PM
thank you for listening with so much detail! i really appreciate it! i had so much fun making this — dancing around the room most of the time. i appreciate your encouragement!
Speck
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 4:31 AM
Great mix. Nice sample treatment and cool mellow groove. Inspired vocals as well. Much enjoyed.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 2:01 PM
thank you Speck. i really appreciate you listening and for your review. means a lot.
Kara Square
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 6:43 AM
OOoo… Yes… EXCITING and FUN and SMART. So creative. Luminous songwriting. Sparkling delivery. Love it. I’ll be revisiting this for sure.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 2:02 PM
thank you Kara!! your songwriting this mixter was pretty darn luminous itself!! your encouragement means the world to me!!
copperhead
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 7:36 AM
I’ve been watching the Game of Thrones this week and this would have fit perfectly in certain scenes! I agree with the admiral too. I can hear George singing along.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 2:02 PM
ah if only we could get played on Game of Thrones — that would be amazing :) thanks for listening and for your friendship. your rock, always!
Dysfunction_AL
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 8:08 AM
I absolutely adore it!
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, Mar 12, 2018 @ 9:32 AM
Thank you so much!! I appreciate you taking the time to listen and review.

(I went to respond to a review you wrote for Thou Shalt Not Kill and it disappeared. Just wanted to thank you for that too!)
urmymuse
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 12:20 PM
Pounding, bouncing, crazy …. nice :)
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 2:03 PM
how perfectly stated!! yes!! thank you :)
Scomber
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 1:01 PM
Filmic. That beat!
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 2:03 PM
Right? Martin Cee gave me that rhythm and I couldn’t let go…..
Martin Cee (softmartin)
.
permalink   Tue, Mar 13, 2018 @ 12:06 PM
Hi Snowflake, finally managed to hear the track on a decent sound system. It is very beautiful; you have such a light hand in the mix— really living up to your name ! And the melodies and slightly mournful harmonies are superb. Thank you very, very much. Cheers, Martin
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Fri, Apr 6, 2018 @ 7:43 PM
So glad you like it! Your stems were a real joy to work with. :) Keep Running!!!
onlymeith
.
permalink   Tue, Mar 13, 2018 @ 12:09 PM
After listening to your remix a couple of times, I’ve heard the samples you’ve used and I can only say: BRAVO.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Fri, Apr 6, 2018 @ 7:42 PM
Thank you so much for listening with that much detail. :)
7OOP3D
.
permalink   Tue, Mar 20, 2018 @ 4:21 AM
Awesome. Grooves as hell. As usual outstanding lyrics delivered in an incomparable manner. Chapeau!
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Fri, Apr 6, 2018 @ 7:42 PM
Thank you so much!! I’m one of your biggest fans!!
Calyman
.
permalink   Sat, Jun 16, 2018 @ 6:28 AM
One more Time I Hear Deborah Holland here (the singer)…
Very Nice Job Snowflake