inTENtions Remix Event
skip

Reviews for "Emergence (Collage)"

Emergence (Collage)
by onlymeith
Recommends (22)
Sun, Feb 6, 2011 @ 11:40 AM

Samples are used in:

 
Abstract Audio
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 6, 2011 @ 11:47 AM
This sounds pretty much like something you’d expect to be played in an art gallery. Lovely jazzy song.
I like the footsteps you mixed behind
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Thu, Feb 10, 2011 @ 12:02 PM
Thanks for your feedback, I’m glad you liked it.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 6, 2011 @ 12:13 PM
I love how you used the footsteps! It’s as if by following the footsteps into the musical transitions, one is moving from one gallery to the next where different styles of art may be hanging on the walls — ambient, jazzy, dance, beatnik. Very clever, and as always with your high production values. I am honored to be a part of this delicious pastiche.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Thu, Feb 10, 2011 @ 12:04 PM
The honor is mine to be able to use your voice. Thank you for review and kind words.
Anchor
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 6, 2011 @ 1:21 PM
Its got the “Onlymeith” signature of great production and sensitivity to the material….
nice work!
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Thu, Feb 10, 2011 @ 12:07 PM
Many thanks for your review. You always have good and nice words for my music.
magmavander
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 6, 2011 @ 2:43 PM
It’s like you made a collage of several different dreams :) Smooth like a white little cloud in a clear blue sky.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Thu, Feb 10, 2011 @ 12:08 PM
Thanks for listening and for the nice review.
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 6, 2011 @ 3:47 PM
smoove
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Thu, Feb 10, 2011 @ 12:10 PM
Thanks for your time to listen and review.
timberman
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 7, 2011 @ 12:50 AM
Fantastic. Love the bass work throughout the song but especially halfway in where it reminds me of the intro to “Andy Warhol” by D. Bowie.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Thu, Feb 10, 2011 @ 12:12 PM
I’m glad to read that you liked the remix. Thanks.
Alex
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 7, 2011 @ 8:24 AM
Very nice and good sounding mix
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Thu, Feb 10, 2011 @ 12:14 PM
Thanks for the comments. Also for sharing great samples for this project.
Snowflake
.
permalink   Thu, Feb 10, 2011 @ 10:32 AM
i echo the reviews above, and compliment you on an artistic, dreamy, smooth, groovin’ piece of musical art.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Thu, Feb 10, 2011 @ 12:17 PM
Many thanks for the compliments (really nice).