Beauty of Perspective Event
skip

Reviews for "Up to kara stars"

Up to kara stars
by magmavander
Recommends (27)
Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 4:34 PM

Uses samples from:

 
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 5:33 PM
Dark ambience transforms into deep and driving rhythms. The sci-fi treatment of Kara’s vocal blends perfectly with this outer-space production. Then the verses with her untreated vocal have more lyrical emphasis with your arrangement. I think this is a fabulous production and I love the ending.
 
.
permalink   magmavander Mon, Nov 17, 2014 @ 11:59 AM
Thanks a lot snowflake, I’m really proud of my work now after reading your words :) I wasnt sure of the quality of this remix (I’m never sure anyway…)
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 5:45 PM
Everything works so well — super balance of tones and feels. Excellent! I really enjoyed listening. I am so glad you are a part of this special secret mixter, and part of our musical community. Bravo sir!
 
.
permalink   magmavander Mon, Nov 17, 2014 @ 12:02 PM
Merci beaucoup Susan ;) Being part of this great community is a pleasure, a gift. Lets thanks the Internet to give us friends all over the world. And as whishes Kara : to soon have friends across all the universe!!
Kara Square
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 7:41 PM
This is so very excellent, mag. The spacey vibe is so appropriate… it feels so right with the vocals! And as snow said, the treatment of my vox is awesome! As a person who is very mystified and captivated by space, you have completely delighted me with your mix. Thank you so much.
 
.
permalink   magmavander Mon, Nov 17, 2014 @ 12:05 PM
I feel good with your pella because, as you, space, universe, other worlds, this is fascinating me. Sometimes I cries because I would have like to be born in a future where you take your space vehicle just to take a trip to Venus (or Jupiter or…) like today you take your car to go visit another town :D
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 8:47 PM
Cylon Kara a nice reflection of her anyway :)
 
.
permalink   magmavander Mon, Nov 17, 2014 @ 12:06 PM
Hi Admiral, glad you liked it :)
reusenoise
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 17, 2014 @ 5:14 AM
I like the mood of these song,good one
 
.
permalink   magmavander Mon, Nov 17, 2014 @ 12:08 PM
Thanks Sir, the Kara’ss pella is so inspirational that it was a pleasure to work with :)
CSoul
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 17, 2014 @ 12:45 PM
Just for dance floors ,
peace
 
.
permalink   magmavander Mon, Nov 17, 2014 @ 1:48 PM
Right! ;-)
copperhead
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 17, 2014 @ 4:24 PM
Dam good! love the dance beat. What effect did you use on the vocal?
 
.
permalink   magmavander Tue, Nov 18, 2014 @ 5:33 AM
Thanks a lot :) I use a vocoder called ld vocoder xp which is a native fx from the freeware I use to create my music : Jeskola Buzz.
keytronic
.
permalink   Tue, Nov 18, 2014 @ 12:08 AM
I love this. It’s so damn good. Electronic dark deep.
 
.
permalink   magmavander Tue, Nov 18, 2014 @ 5:34 AM
Thanks Key :)
Scott Altham
.
permalink   Sat, Nov 22, 2014 @ 12:35 AM
I find that the electronic tracks are less in quantity than they used to be on ccMixter, but luckily the quality appears to be getting a whole lot better. I LOVE the bubbling synth bass you use in this, it just hits me immediately. Nice work
 
.
permalink   magmavander Sat, Nov 22, 2014 @ 6:23 AM
Thanks! I love electronic track too :)