Perfect Harmony Remix Event
skip
Home » People » Darkroom » At This Place » Reviews

Reviews for "At This Place"

At This Place
by Darkroom
Recommends (4)
Tue, Nov 6, 2007 @ 11:08 PM

Uses samples from:

 
gurdonark
.
permalink   Wed, Nov 7, 2007 @ 4:07 AM
I like the combination of melody and the hint of noise elements in your song. The arrangement has a music-for-cinema feel that’s powerful. I suppose for me the question is whether you over-power the “chill” instincts of the piece.

This is a creative mix, in that another mix might have used these melodic elements in a more pedestrian way, but you’ve integrated a lot of things into your mix to keep it from being workaday.

I like the little space of break like around 3:30. That instrumental break which starts before 4 and keeps on rolling is very nice.

My instincts are usually a bit more minimal than this song, but
I really like the way that the mix is consistently interesting and alive. It’s a fun mix!
 
.
permalink   Darkroom Wed, Nov 7, 2007 @ 4:48 PM
Thanks for the review
plurgid
.
permalink   Wed, Nov 7, 2007 @ 7:36 AM
yeah, this is really nice. cool synth stuff.
 
.
permalink   Darkroom Wed, Nov 7, 2007 @ 4:48 PM
gracias
ditto ditto
.
permalink   Wed, Nov 7, 2007 @ 7:50 AM
Excellent..! This way to change the pitch of the voice is very good. It almost becomes another song. Incredible idea..!
 
.
permalink   Darkroom Wed, Nov 7, 2007 @ 4:49 PM
I agree. Isn’t what this site is all about. Flexibility. Thanks for reviewing.
TheJoe
.
permalink   Wed, Nov 7, 2007 @ 12:37 PM
This is just great! What a fine chillin track. Sort of very interessting sound combinations from acoustic to electronic with some neat arrangement ideas.
Love the string phrases and this sparkling synth melody.
This is music that I like to listen too!
Great job on finding a terrific nice soundframe for CG´s vocals.
 
.
permalink   Darkroom Wed, Nov 7, 2007 @ 4:50 PM
Thanx TheJoe for the nice review. My sound isnt always conventional, so it’s good to hear that my views match with others. Peace