Vid of Perspectives at Art City!
skip
Home » People » Budapest BluesBoy » M-A-S-K » Reviews

Reviews for "M-A-S-K"

M-A-S-K
by Budapest BluesBoy
Recommends (17)
Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 12:29 AM

Uses samples from:

 
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 12:34 AM
Real time review:

We’re starting with some beating on a gated drum set.

Cool syncopated jazz, with the piano and the double bass lining up over top of a groovy gated snare.

Then the trumpets step in and the bass breaks free, and ties itself to the drum beat.

Ends with some tasty piano chords.
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 12:43 AM
chill. cool. mysterious. unique piano melody. nice!
Mana Junkie
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 1:28 AM
Chilled to perfection.

This would be sooooooooooo sweet if Shirley Bassey type vocals had kicked in her somewhere. ;)
 
.
permalink   Budapest BluesBoy Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 3:55 AM
Quote: Mana Junkie

This would be sooooooooooo sweet if Shirley Bassey type vocals had kicked in her somewhere. ;)

Have ya some contact to Shirley? Mobile or mail? :) Help me if ya can :)
 
.
permalink   Mana Junkie Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 3:56 AM
… or better yet Ciggiburns. ;) Her vocals are sultry enough to make the paint peel from the walls. ;)
 
.
permalink   Budapest BluesBoy Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 4:12 AM
Deal broh, deal…
Abstract Audio
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 1:58 AM
Floating away on cloud nine! I was banging the snare (love it) while listening to this dream. For me the piano sounds a little bit too much in your face but melody you play is great!
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 3:29 AM
Dig the jazz beats!
debbizo
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 5:06 AM
Love the trumpets!
Calling Sister Midnight
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 7:06 AM
love that sneaky bass line and the piano is rich and minimal. Y.U.M.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 8:20 AM
Jazz-tastique! Might just be one of my favorite from you. Love the spacious arrangement and the snaky bass interplay with the drums. Bravo!!!

Edit: Stems please!!!!
 
.
permalink   Budapest BluesBoy Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 8:24 AM
thanx. okay :)
Revlin
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 10:39 PM
Cool jam, Karma. My bad on removing the source pieces, but I put back the one that I think you’re using so you can source proper. Let me know if there’s some other sources I need to re-publish.
Thanks for the mix, brother.
Papa_Zulu
.
permalink   Sat, Jul 2, 2011 @ 10:42 PM
This one is my favorite! Well done.