Temperate Transitions Secret Mixter--Sign Up
skip
Home » People » Hans Atom » 4 Real » Reviews

Reviews for "4 Real"

4 Real
by Hans Atom
Recommends (26)
Sun, Oct 30, 2016 @ 11:02 AM

Uses samples from:

 
saturo
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 30, 2016 @ 11:15 AM
clear production, good work!
reminds me a little bit of late 70s
space rock (french band the rockets)
 
.
permalink   Hans Atom Sun, Oct 30, 2016 @ 12:01 PM
Cool, I am glad when you like it saturo. Because Andy´s pella didnt really fit and I didnt want to kill it by pitch shifting I used a lot of vocoder. So this might by the 70ies.
stellarartwars
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 30, 2016 @ 11:51 AM
I rather like this. Goth meets trance…
 
.
permalink   Hans Atom Sun, Oct 30, 2016 @ 12:02 PM
I am really glad that you like it Andy. I used some brute force on your pella and wasnt so sure if you would appreciate.
Siobhan Dakay
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 30, 2016 @ 12:20 PM
Killer Mix.
What a great combination.
And Andy absolutely sounds real.

I looooove the very british sound - I just love it.

:-)
 
.
permalink   Hans Atom Sun, Oct 30, 2016 @ 4:20 PM
Thanks Siobhan. Much appreciated!!! I love the british sound too. When Johnny Rotten teams up with the Cure. A lot!
reusenoise
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 30, 2016 @ 1:01 PM
great mix
 
.
permalink   Hans Atom Mon, Oct 31, 2016 @ 2:06 AM
thanks!
urmymuse
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 30, 2016 @ 1:52 PM
Hans thanks so much for this fab mix, really love it. Andy’s vocal works really well in it. Top top top
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Sun, Oct 30, 2016 @ 1:57 PM
forgot to say great solo!
mwic
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 30, 2016 @ 3:20 PM
Lots of fun. I always wondered what would have happened if Sid Vicious teamed up with the Cure. Now I know.
 
.
permalink   Siobhan Dakay Sun, Oct 30, 2016 @ 3:30 PM
best review of the day.

hahahaha
 
.
permalink   Hans Atom Mon, Oct 31, 2016 @ 2:07 AM
Hahaha…
Scomber
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 30, 2016 @ 5:50 PM
So well paced, and so very British.
Packed full of mind bending guitar
 
.
permalink   Hans Atom Mon, Oct 31, 2016 @ 2:08 AM
Thank you scomber. I tried to squeeze your voice over the song in the beginning. But it wouldnt fit. Have to do something with your pellas soon. Great work you uploaded here.
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 30, 2016 @ 11:34 PM
“wondered what would have happened if Sid Vicious teamed up with the Cure”

Yep, “so very British”
 
.
permalink   Hans Atom Mon, Oct 31, 2016 @ 2:10 AM
God save the queen, TRF. Thanks for dropping in!
Bluemillenium
.
permalink   Mon, Oct 31, 2016 @ 12:21 AM
I love your sound.

A well-performed composition and conducted properly.

PS: At the break, before the vocoders, I would have preferred more choir, without being behind the tremolo guitar, but that’s a detail.

Beautiful work.
 
.
permalink   Hans Atom Mon, Oct 31, 2016 @ 2:06 AM
Quote: BluemilleniumI love your sound.

A well-performed composition and conducted properly.

PS: At the break, before the vocoders, I would have preferred more choir, without being behind the tremolo guitar, but that’s a detail.

Beautiful work.


Thanks a lot Bluemillenium. Damn. You´re absolutely right. So I just changed it. Turned up the pad volume and added a very deep octave. Now its sacral. Thanks a lot for being so constructive. Can´t tell you how much I appreciate!!!
unreal_dm
.
permalink   Mon, Oct 31, 2016 @ 2:14 AM
Great track Hans.
 
.
permalink   Hans Atom Fri, Nov 4, 2016 @ 4:29 AM
Thank you Paul, much appreciated
Alex
.
permalink   Mon, Oct 31, 2016 @ 3:23 AM
Fantastic track Hans! It’s good on so many levels… You really know how to make a high quality song! Too many up! Love it!!!
 
.
permalink   Hans Atom Fri, Nov 4, 2016 @ 4:30 AM
Thank you Alex, I am very glad when you like it. Always.
 
.
permalink   Hans Atom Fri, Nov 4, 2016 @ 4:30 AM
Thank you Alex, I am very glad when you like it. Always.
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Mon, Oct 31, 2016 @ 4:18 AM
Not hearing so much sex pistols (maybe a bit more like the Romantics), but what I do hear is spectacularly good. Love that intense and raw guitar solo, and the tight rhythm work (the clean and the crunchy.)
 
.
permalink   Hans Atom Fri, Nov 4, 2016 @ 4:31 AM
Me either, Admiral. But what you say, makes me spectatcurlarly happy! Thanks for dropping in!
 
.
permalink   Hans Atom Fri, Nov 4, 2016 @ 4:31 AM
Me either, Admiral. But what you say, makes me spectatcurlarly happy! Thanks for dropping in!
Snowflake
.
permalink   Mon, Oct 31, 2016 @ 8:34 AM
urmymuse’s guitar work is amazing, isn’t it? this is a captivating mix from the top! a great arrangement and Andy’s vocal doesn’t sound too artificial at all (perfectly made for this track!). Excellent punk track with an awesome chorus that won’t let go. The breakdown section is brilliant. And a great fade at the end. This is worthy of radio play.
Aussens@iter
.
permalink   Tue, Nov 1, 2016 @ 1:38 AM
How much lipstick and hairspray did you use for this remix? :) Nice composition and mix! Well done!
Ivan Chew
.
permalink   Wed, Nov 2, 2016 @ 1:19 PM
The moment the vocals came on, I wondered “How did you get Mark Knopfler to sing for you?!” :) Excellent stuff. Everything sounded like it was meant to sound exactly as it should be, to my ears.
Jeris
.
permalink   Fri, Nov 4, 2016 @ 7:52 AM
you always make it seem so easy…lol, great job as usual
duckett
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 7, 2016 @ 2:49 AM
It’s 1987 and I’m browsing the records in Newbury Comics again! A listener would never know these were two separate recordings