Rise from the Ashes Event
skip
Home » People » delmo » desaprenderemix » Reviews

Reviews for "desaprenderemix"

desaprenderemix
by delmo
Recommends (11)
Wed, Aug 12, 2009 @ 12:38 AM

Uses samples from:

Samples are used in:

 
Scott Altham
.
permalink   Wed, Aug 12, 2009 @ 7:37 AM
Delmo, this works as far as my ear interpretting system goes. The vocal phrasing appears to be in time with your rhythms.

This is definitely a suitable candidate for a ministry ‘chilled’ compilation.
 
.
permalink   delmo Wed, Aug 12, 2009 @ 9:23 AM
That is good news to my ear interpreting system. The rhythm was something I paid particular attention to so it is good to know I got that bit right. Thanks for the affirmation again.
wellman
.
permalink   Wed, Aug 12, 2009 @ 7:51 AM
Im a native spanish speaker, so I can say u did a good job editing the phrases.. I understood everything. I can see what u had in mind hwne u made this mix, but i would have turn the vocals a little bit up. The music is very good, with some dissonance with the vocals though
 
.
permalink   delmo Wed, Aug 12, 2009 @ 9:28 AM
I am so happy to hear that it lyrically made sense. The dissonance in the vocals was something I had trouble with and was one of the issues that kept me uncertain. It is good to hear what doesn’t work too because I felt like it was not quite there somehow and I think the harmony (my use of it not in the accapella) is the weak link in this chain.
colab
.
permalink   Wed, Aug 12, 2009 @ 8:12 AM
I absolutely love what you’ve created here. The only nag I have is that while the second guitar strum chord is fantastic, the first one doesn’t match the harmonies.

You solved that nicely just after the first third of the song by only playing the second guitar chord - if you had done that throughout it would be a non-issue.

I love the beat - love the mood you’ve set - nice job.
 
.
permalink   delmo Wed, Aug 12, 2009 @ 9:38 AM
That guitar chord was definitely an issue for me too. No matter how I transposed the sample it never quite fit… and in the end I think I just forced it. I liked the texture of it so much I really wanted it in there. I debated how off it sounded and then I had heard it so much I got numb to it and my focus went to other issues. I think before I posted it I should have had someone else listen to it as a fresh pair of ears. Always learning…
And thanks for the positive notes as well… its nice to have a little sugar with the medicine.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Wed, Aug 12, 2009 @ 9:42 AM
The groove here is really nice — the mellowness a perfect compliment to the vocal. As for the skewed moments — oh well. Your openness to the discussion is impressive.
 
.
permalink   delmo Wed, Aug 12, 2009 @ 9:18 PM
Thank you for the positive comments. I am glad you liked it. I think you are right that the off moments are not overwhelming and they are easy to overlook (I hope). However, it is sort of a testament to the quality of the members on this site that they can pick up on such a small detail and voice the opinion in a very constructive way. I am new to the site but I am impressed by, and grateful for, the comments.
2_adanes
.
permalink   Tue, Aug 18, 2009 @ 12:44 PM
the mix is really nice you did fall in love with what I heard, infinite thanks for making this work with my voice so beautiful
 
.
permalink   delmo Tue, Aug 18, 2009 @ 9:06 PM
That is the best comment I could get… coming from the voice of the piece. I am glad you liked it. Your voice and the lyrics sound so nice I really tried to compliment them with the remix. I imagined them as a whisper in the listeners ear.. however I don’t think I pulled that off entirely. But your voice and the vocals have that delicate and intimate quality of whispering. Thank you for the a Capella.
 
.
permalink   2_adanes Wed, Aug 19, 2009 @ 1:44 PM
welcome to work with over the acapella I’ve posted on the site, welcome to make more music with your talent
thanks again