Break the Silence Event
skip
Home » People » brincher » Submergency » Reviews

Reviews for "Submergency"

Submergency
by brincher
Recommends (10)
Fri, Jan 28, 2011 @ 7:12 AM

Uses samples from:

 
oberonskye
.
permalink   Fri, Jan 28, 2011 @ 2:36 PM
A cool, hypnotic cadence wonderfully accented by the plucking of the of japanese strings. Great use of Anchor’s vocals, a soothing softening of his voice that lent well for deeper appreciation of his iconic lyrics. Enjoyed this immensely. Thank you.
 
.
permalink   brincher Sat, Jan 29, 2011 @ 5:55 AM

I will reply to you, but it goes to @anchormejans and @urmymuse too.
The only reason I got into this Emergence project was Anchor vocals. I was listening to some other people pells but with no real interest in make some music for anyone there. Then I just found submerge-emerge and I think: well, this is original stuff, let’s create.
I must thank you guys for the careful listening and positive feedback. Collaborative music without geographic frontiers … that’s what I call revolution!
Regards.
Anchor
.
permalink   Fri, Jan 28, 2011 @ 2:38 PM
Brincher!
Enjoyed your creative use of the vocal.
Love the spare use of instruments and the preponderance of Drums!
Thanks!!!!
 
.
permalink   brincher Sat, Jan 29, 2011 @ 5:59 AM
thank you, man!
your vocals are awesome. really deep stuff. maybe we can make some new songs in the near future. I’ve been absurdly busy in the school (I am a literature teacher), but there is always time to have fun with music.
urmymuse
.
permalink   Sat, Jan 29, 2011 @ 4:12 AM
This is great …. sparse treatment works really well with Anchors vocal , sounds likes its comming from the beneath the waves (in a good way)
 
.
permalink   brincher Sat, Jan 29, 2011 @ 6:02 AM
Thanks for listening and reviewing. From beneath the waves is a very peaceful and inspiring image, for sure!
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sat, Jan 29, 2011 @ 3:25 PM
I really enjoyed this track — the percussion is terrific! Any chance you’d upload the stems?
 
.
permalink   brincher Tue, Feb 15, 2011 @ 12:01 PM
Sure I can do it. Give me some days and it will be here.
Thanks for your feedback.
 
.
permalink   brincher Thu, Apr 21, 2011 @ 7:03 PM
I have a little time this weekend and I want to upload the stems. What do you suggest me?
I mean, I’ve just read:
DO NOT UPLOAD FULLY MIXED TRACKS
Fully mixed tracks will be deleted without further notice.


So… can’t I export the whole song with no vocals and upload it?
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Fri, Feb 4, 2011 @ 11:51 PM
Clearly hypnotic. Zoned right out.
 
.
permalink   brincher Tue, Feb 15, 2011 @ 12:11 PM
thanks for listening to it.