Waiting Remix Event
skip

Reviews for "Sir Doppler and the Secret Yodel Society"

Sir Doppler and the Secret Yo...
by Wired Ant
Recommends (11)
Sat, May 19, 2012 @ 6:35 PM

Samples are used in:

 
sLow_starteR
.
permalink   Sat, May 19, 2012 @ 9:24 PM
i have no idea how you did this, but it’s damn excellent!! dig those wisps of instrumentation that swerve by like cars on the freeway……to me it holds together & plays very well!!
 
.
permalink   Wired Ant Sun, May 20, 2012 @ 2:41 PM
Thanks a lot slow! I guess what you hear as swerving cars is the preset “The three witches” of the UltraAnalog synth by Applied Acoustic Systems
Javolenus
.
permalink   Sat, May 19, 2012 @ 9:54 PM
This sounds great—a kind of sonic journey! Really creative and original, and I love the drum sound. Yes—doubleplusgood!
 
.
permalink   sLow_starteR Sat, May 19, 2012 @ 11:48 PM
Orwell, or ‘The Return of the Agglutinative’ by Thomas Hardy? :D
 
.
permalink   Wired Ant Sun, May 20, 2012 @ 2:45 PM
Thanks Javolenus!
Drums by septahelix and unreal_dm (this one with some slight fx preset of CamelSpace)! A powerful drum section!
Super_Sigil
.
permalink   Sat, May 19, 2012 @ 11:53 PM
Great remix Ant! I love crazy vocal treatments. Thanks for sampling me, both as septahelix and super sigil!
 
.
permalink   Wired Ant Sun, May 20, 2012 @ 2:50 PM
Thank you for the review and those both samples!
I love your “drumsphere” one and could use it for nearly every second remix or song!
The guitar of “Nun of the Above” was a kind of key to the remix! beautiful weird!
 
.
permalink   Super_Sigil Mon, May 21, 2012 @ 3:18 PM
thanks a lot. drumsphere was idea I had to make a song with only percussion samples, pitch-shifting the toms to create melody.
didn’t even notice the guitar until listening again. great use of the samples!
 
.
permalink   Wired Ant Mon, May 21, 2012 @ 4:54 PM
So thanks again!
unreal_dm
.
permalink   Sun, May 20, 2012 @ 1:44 AM
Imaginative and curiously compelling thanks for including me.
 
.
permalink   Wired Ant Sun, May 20, 2012 @ 2:51 PM
Thanks a lot unreal and thanks for drumming so tight
panu
.
permalink   Sun, May 20, 2012 @ 3:59 AM
sounds like the band’s on a rotating stage travelling down the road… . in a hurricane. i digs it, digs it, digs it.
 
.
permalink   Wired Ant Sun, May 20, 2012 @ 2:55 PM
Thank you and very well said and guessed! The first project name was The Yodel Ones speeding on the overtaking lane. At last I “knighted” the remix.
TheDICE
.
permalink   Sun, May 20, 2012 @ 6:37 AM
Wow, this is something unique.
The vocal effects are great! MY favorite part, is from 2:20. I really wonder how you did this, it’s a great work.
 
.
permalink   Wired Ant Sun, May 20, 2012 @ 3:01 PM
Thank you Dice!
The vocals are treated with a preset “Crumb me and my wood” of the Tassman4 synth. I didn´t find that preset - it was after me!
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Tue, May 22, 2012 @ 9:23 AM
That tassman synth is one of your gears or vst? is great.

really creamy vocals.
 
.
permalink   Wired Ant Tue, May 22, 2012 @ 2:38 PM
Well - it is a AU (Vst in Macs). It is a incredible powerful synth but also usable as an effect for audio tracks. Haven´t at last discovered all its power!
Speck
.
permalink   Sun, May 20, 2012 @ 7:34 AM
Well I like it over the edge, and I like hearing things I haven’t heard before, and this certainly qualifies. Plus it’s just plain cool. Well done.
 
.
permalink   Wired Ant Sun, May 20, 2012 @ 3:03 PM
Wow - I dig “I haven´t heard before…” said by soundmeister Speck!
Thank you a lot for this!!!
annabloom
.
permalink   Tue, May 22, 2012 @ 12:27 PM
keep on yodeling - sparked my 200th review
 
.
permalink   Wired Ant Tue, May 22, 2012 @ 2:22 PM
200 is really worth a yodel and “eine Maß Bier”!
Hollareiduhlijöööööööö
 
.
permalink   annabloom Tue, May 22, 2012 @ 3:29 PM
i nehmad dann a hells wann no oans gangad
 
.
permalink   Wired Ant Tue, May 22, 2012 @ 4:13 PM
Dan däd i sogn zwoa helle un mir drinkens dös zamm herr bloom! I häd jetza sowieso grad an g´waltigen durscht! Oiso bagg mers!
Habe die Ähre!
 
.
permalink   annabloom Tue, May 22, 2012 @ 4:47 PM
logisch, des is a plan
 
.
permalink   Hans Atom Wed, May 23, 2012 @ 7:16 AM
Ihr seids deppert. Aber der Mix ist gut!
 
.
permalink   Wired Ant Wed, May 23, 2012 @ 10:20 AM
I dad sogn die näxte runde zoit der herr hans! un deppert san mir oiä hiär!
 
.
permalink   annabloom Wed, May 23, 2012 @ 12:15 PM
sowieso genau, da hans zoits un mier schaffma oh.
 
.
permalink   Wired Ant Wed, May 23, 2012 @ 2:42 PM
so ises! v´lleicht muas ma a no an preissen aufschlog d´zu rächn´n?
des wär´n don scho eimol zwo helle mehr für jed´n!
 
.
permalink   annabloom Wed, May 23, 2012 @ 3:58 PM
do samma si einig, a schnaps soid ah no drin sei. bloss ka zwetschgenwassa ned.
 
.
permalink   Hans Atom Tue, May 29, 2012 @ 6:06 AM
Ich geb euch einen aus. Aber nur einen, hört ihr?
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sat, Jun 9, 2012 @ 8:13 AM
Wild and crazy. Fun to listen to. I bet it was fun to make! Thanks for including me.
 
.
permalink   Wired Ant Sat, Jun 9, 2012 @ 10:22 AM
Yes this was great fun Susan! I am glad you approve this wild mix! Thank you!!!