Ocean Dreams Music Event
skip
Home » People » Jeris » Kundalini Rising » Reviews

Reviews for "Kundalini Rising"

Kundalini Rising
by Jeris
Recommends (23)
Mon, May 7, 2012 @ 7:44 PM
 
Javolenus
.
permalink   Mon, May 7, 2012 @ 10:36 PM
Hi Jeris — quick work! And phew, what a journey! Reminds of a band from years ago (Mahavishnu Orchestra?). I’m always impressed with your mixes but this raises the bar. I very much like Indian musical sounds anyway, so hearing this is a real pleasure. Many thanks indeed for including my stuff in this. This is a confident performance with real style and “brio”. Great video too! Big thanks!
 
.
permalink   Jeris Tue, May 8, 2012 @ 12:18 AM
Thanks..BTW, I added your link to the youtube vid : )
 
.
permalink   Javolenus Tue, May 8, 2012 @ 12:36 AM
Cheers Jeris. Just listened again—superb, all sounds fit together well, and I like the cicadas at the end! BTW, there’s a great ambient track on Freesound Project called (I think) “Odayam” (or “Oddayam” —I forget exactly how it’s spelled) — these are Indian dawn or dusk sounds. Worth checking out.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Tue, May 8, 2012 @ 5:24 AM
Cool, I’ll check it out..haven’t been there in a while.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Tue, May 8, 2012 @ 6:57 PM
Cool site
sLow_starteR
.
permalink   Tue, May 8, 2012 @ 1:44 AM
after i get offline i’m listening 2 this til noon
 
.
permalink   Jeris Tue, May 8, 2012 @ 5:24 AM
Haha..thanks :)
Speck
.
permalink   Tue, May 8, 2012 @ 4:43 AM
A cool and cohesive complexity. Fantastic piece. Quite the thrill ride.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Tue, May 8, 2012 @ 6:17 AM
Thanks Speck!
 
.
permalink   Speck Tue, May 8, 2012 @ 5:43 PM
Just re-listening to this and I don’t think I said it loud enough the first time. This is FANTASTIC! (If I was an edpicker I couldn’t keep my clicker off it.)
 
.
permalink   Jeris Tue, May 8, 2012 @ 6:39 PM
lol…thanks Speck!!
Hans Atom
.
permalink   Tue, May 8, 2012 @ 8:13 AM
This is an artful and skilled remix, Jeris. Are you getting abstract lately? Did I miss something? I guess so.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Tue, May 8, 2012 @ 9:22 AM
Thanks man..haha, I don’t know. Just work on whatever I hear at the time I guess.
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Tue, May 8, 2012 @ 1:16 PM
Well done, break beats with lots of rootsy samples and clinking strings and chants. Very different for you.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Tue, May 8, 2012 @ 6:38 PM
Thanks, I’ve been waiting for the right Kalimba sample : )
Super_Sigil
.
permalink   Wed, May 9, 2012 @ 5:44 AM
Jeez Jeris…
 
.
permalink   Jeris Wed, May 9, 2012 @ 6:20 AM
Lol…thanks man. Yeah I went a little nuts there. I counted 118 samples! I’ve done one before with more than that but it was a 30 minute dj set. Btw the video link has been replaced.
 
.
permalink   Super_Sigil Wed, May 9, 2012 @ 7:00 AM
that’s some neat human stuff. i feel real average bout now.
 
.
permalink   Javolenus Wed, May 9, 2012 @ 12:53 PM
I don’t know what’s more impressive—the physical acrobatics in the vid or the sonic acrobatics coming outta the speakers!
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Wed, May 9, 2012 @ 1:38 PM
I completely understand why slow_starter wants to listen to this for hours. It’s dazzling and beautiful but very relaxing as well. It fuels the imagination. What could be better than that?
 
.
permalink   Jeris Wed, May 9, 2012 @ 8:56 PM
Thanks Ciggi!!
AT
.
permalink   Wed, May 9, 2012 @ 3:47 PM
Ive been looking forward to listen to this—I read reviews first so thought maybe I was in for a treat and yep—brilliant. Very well constructed, thought out, musically creative. Lovely to be included in such a creation.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Wed, May 9, 2012 @ 8:57 PM
Thanks, wouldn’t have happened without that kalimba sample : )
Jacob Nowak
.
permalink   Sun, May 13, 2012 @ 6:13 AM
Some fresh and crisp stuff for modern shamans. Thanks for this music journey Jeris
 
.
permalink   Jeris Sun, May 13, 2012 @ 7:15 AM
Thanks Jacob!!
robwalkerpoet
.
permalink   Thu, May 24, 2012 @ 2:18 AM
So many disparate samples. It could have been an unlistenable hotchpotch… Yet it WORKS!
 
.
permalink   Jeris Thu, May 24, 2012 @ 11:51 AM
Thanks man!