Momentum Secret Mixter Signups
skip

Reviews for "Late Night Asynchronous Improv #1"

Late Night Asynchronous Impro...
by Jeris
Recommends (14)
Sun, Feb 26, 2012 @ 7:58 PM
 
Speck
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 27, 2012 @ 3:25 AM
It’s like everyone in the band just had a spiritual experience, except the drummer… who just had some coke. So there’s a distinct diversion of expressive style. Unalike, but still - not unlikable.
 
.
permalink   Hans Atom Mon, Feb 27, 2012 @ 4:19 AM
What a tasty review of a tasty piece of music! You just made me laugh! Jeris, you´ve got a matchless live-feel in this track and the sax and the flute sound great!
 
.
permalink   Jeris Mon, Feb 27, 2012 @ 9:12 AM
Thanks!!!
 
.
permalink   Jeris Mon, Feb 27, 2012 @ 9:12 AM
Lol, yeah I’d heard something similar once and liked it so I guess it somehow made it into my repertoire. I think it was a live Bonobo concert. Had this really chill jazz groove but the beat was almost like a live D&B thing.
panu
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 27, 2012 @ 4:43 AM
sounds like the Downbeat All-Stars at the Blue Note. every part is played w/ assurance & taste. and a big nod to Javo whose recent uploads have re-written the role of the guitar on the site.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Mon, Feb 27, 2012 @ 9:13 AM
Thanks, totally agree about the guitar…I wish I had more time…so much to work with there.
timberman
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 27, 2012 @ 10:44 AM
What a great piece. This genre sometimes gets too elitistic and cold for me but this one’s got heartbeat. Fantastic music.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Mon, Feb 27, 2012 @ 11:36 AM
Thanks, I never thought about the genre getting elitistic..but I can see it. I think it borders almost into a fusion genre…not sure if that one is even more so. I know what you mean by cold too…at least my interpretation…is when the theory is there but nobody is saying anything. I’ve heard this in every genre but more so in jazz…it’s more ridiculous though in blues, can’t really do the blues if you don’t have the blues..lol
 
.
permalink   Jeris Mon, Feb 27, 2012 @ 11:38 AM
Of course the opposite is kinda of funny, when you’re sayin something but the theory is not quite there..lol
I think I’d prefer it as a listener though…sometimes.
 
.
permalink   timberman Mon, Feb 27, 2012 @ 11:54 AM
Spot on!
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 27, 2012 @ 4:12 PM
You’ve transported me to a dark, smoky jazz club - small tables, iced drinks and ripples up and down my spine. Outstanding - as usual.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Mon, Feb 27, 2012 @ 7:46 PM
I’m there too…waitin for you to take the stage : )
Javolenus
.
permalink   Tue, Feb 28, 2012 @ 5:02 AM
Amazing. Thank you so much for featuring my chord prog on this. Sounds incredibly ‘Live’. I especially like the track from the flute solo onwards. A great, uplifting track. Thanks again.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Tue, Feb 28, 2012 @ 6:50 AM
Thanks. You have so much good material to work with I kinda don’t know where to start. I started another one last night that I’m really liking a lot. It’s more in a folk genre. Anyway can’t believe I’ve only now just sort of discovered all of your work. Thank you for sharing
copperhead
.
permalink   Tue, Feb 28, 2012 @ 3:05 PM
Love the production of this. Everything you touch is gold.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Tue, Feb 28, 2012 @ 7:12 PM
Man I just wish I had half your production skills..lol
But that’s what ccMixter is for : )