Time of Terror Remix Event
skip
Home » People » TheDICE » Big John » Reviews

Reviews for "Big John"

Big John
by TheDICE
Recommends (18)
Sun, Apr 21, 2013 @ 11:54 AM

Uses samples from:

 
copperhead
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 21, 2013 @ 4:05 PM
I wanted to use hand claps for my remix of this but I forgot lol.It was the same patten also.

Definitely a perfect backing track and I love that yeeeeeehawwwwwwww hiding in the background :)
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Wed, Apr 24, 2013 @ 10:04 AM
Thanks a lot Copperhead, for your kindness.

After i understood:
“Big John left his gun / with his copper bullets on the run”
…i removed all the gunshots and whiplashes. Only the bottles and the “yeehaw!” remained. Glad you appreciated :)
 
.
permalink   copperhead Wed, Apr 24, 2013 @ 2:14 PM
I should have noticed the lyrics and changed them to copperhead bullets lol
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Thu, Apr 25, 2013 @ 5:18 PM
:D lol
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 21, 2013 @ 4:39 PM
brilliant! what a great arrangement. love how each section builds and all of the instrumental and production intricacies. bravo bravo bravo! thank you for remixing Big John :D
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Wed, Apr 24, 2013 @ 10:08 AM
Thanks Snowflake. :D
Your song is really great. Beautiful and funny, and clever too! Thank you too for providing such great material for us apprentice remixers. Congrats to John too!
Rey Izain
.
permalink   Mon, Apr 22, 2013 @ 2:30 AM
THIS is FANTASTIC!!! I can’t believe you fitted in a ‘yehaw!’…lol…great humour and a wondefully authentic treatment of Snowflakes fab vox
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Wed, Apr 24, 2013 @ 10:10 AM
In the first listening of this pella I immediately pictured an yeehaw! lol :)

Thank rey for appreciating my funny western remix (wannabe western)!
Kara Square
.
permalink   Mon, Apr 22, 2013 @ 11:49 AM
Excellent and loads of fun! I like that you put John’s vox throughout. And the violin is awesome. Great piano line, too!!
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Wed, Apr 24, 2013 @ 10:11 AM
thank Kara for you kindness. The violin added some comic/drama, in my humble opinion. Anyway, thanks again for listening :)
Dysfunction_AL
.
permalink   Wed, Apr 24, 2013 @ 3:04 PM
Very good work friend!!. I love the chords, the build up and the sound, very clean and pleasant sound.

Bravissimo!
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Thu, Apr 25, 2013 @ 5:16 PM
Thank you very much Alessio, apprezzo molto da te queste opinioni!
This was a very funny mix :)
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sat, Apr 27, 2013 @ 3:14 AM
Euro-Bouncy
Like it, D
Hans Atom
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 28, 2013 @ 10:15 AM
I love this. You do such a great Rodeo-Cupple! Wouldn´t have imaged this before. One of my favorites and such a big stylisitc surprise!!!