Momentum Secret Mixter Signups
skip
Home » People » TheDICE » Falling » Reviews

Reviews for "Falling"

Falling
by TheDICE
Recommends (14)
Wed, Jun 27, 2012 @ 5:53 PM
This upload might be Not Safe For Work

Uses samples from:

 
Jacob Nowak
.
permalink   Thu, Jun 28, 2012 @ 4:13 AM
Hello Francesco. I like what you did here. Guitar and drums sound delicious. Catchy. Great listening with cup of coffee. Feel the comfort:)
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Wed, Jul 4, 2012 @ 3:19 PM
Thanks my friend for listening,and for your kind review! glad you liked :)
unreal_dm
.
permalink   Thu, Jun 28, 2012 @ 6:11 AM
Nice chords and bass work yes it’s very catchy.
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Wed, Jul 4, 2012 @ 3:21 PM
Thank you Unreal_dm!
Kara Square
.
permalink   Fri, Jun 29, 2012 @ 9:10 AM
This rocks. I like how you kept it simple… it makes it feel VERY powerful… an understated power. I dug checking out the screen shot. Fantastic idea (nod to you and KungFu). Sooo… the bass and guitar are midi??? Wow. That’s really impressive. I had no idea. What plugins do you use?
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Wed, Jul 4, 2012 @ 3:45 PM
Thanks you for listening, Kara. And for your kind words.

In this mix the bass is Colossus, a vst. The guitars are played the old Steinberg virtual guitarist. It would be a lot better recording the guitar like you do, but I’m not very good at playing in “real time”. :P
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Thu, Jul 5, 2012 @ 6:23 AM
Well, for what it’s worth, I never realized that the bass and guitar in your songs are midi. I think when a person plays the instrument, they are often skilled at making a vst sound extra good. So, you’re AWESOME! Plus, when I record guitar and uke (and vox, for that matter) I do a LOT of cutting, pasting, and manipulating. I usually do 3-6 takes and cut sections to make 1 solid track. Ever noticed that my uke solo’s have delay on them in my mixes? It’s because they’re not that good!! Really, I’m a better recording engineer than instrumentalist! :)
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Thu, Jul 5, 2012 @ 12:12 PM
Thank you Kara!!! You words give me the strenght to fight this cruel world!! :)

In your videos (i love them) i see you play without worry about it, i mean it seems so (ps your black guitar is wonderful). I didnt noticed strong delays, only in this mix i noticed a delay between uke and my base, but i was thinkin is my fault!

i added the screenshot of the project, for fun :)
Steven M Bryant
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 2, 2012 @ 6:35 AM
Doing a bit of catching up here today and trying to spread some love. I am usually working…lol…Man this is so awesome…Lend me some of those mixing skills would Ya? Excellent Work!
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Wed, Jul 4, 2012 @ 3:52 PM
Thanks Steven for checkin my mixes, and for your kind appreciation!! I think you should be the one to teach me, i’m still an apprentice that is looking for knowledge :)
 
.
permalink   Steven M Bryant Wed, Jul 4, 2012 @ 5:21 PM
I am pretty much a singer songwriter/ guitarist for a few decades man…I cant mix and do the editing you guys can do..I am a novice at that…So keep pumpin Brother..I just look for music that lights my bulb…lol
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Wed, Jul 4, 2012 @ 5:43 PM
lol :) A great songwriter/guitarist! i sure will continue to “pump” music cause i love it!!