BIG Fest:pells, samples, remixes, all+MORE
skip

Reviews for "Close to Mike | ft. Ciggiburns"

Close to Mike | ft. Ciggiburns
by TheDICE
Recommends (18)
Sat, Feb 25, 2012 @ 5:50 PM

Uses samples from:

 
Wired Ant
.
permalink   Sat, Feb 25, 2012 @ 6:55 PM
This is sure a bold concept for a mix and it w o r k s !!!
You buccaneered half of the modern music history but it is really really convincing and one solid song!
The pace changes are entertaing, brilliant interludes and building up tension! The bass is bellisimo!
Strong thing
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Sat, Feb 25, 2012 @ 7:15 PM
really thanks Wired Ant for your support. I’m glad you listened so soon this remix, I was curious to know what you think of this.

I loved the phrase “You buccaneered half of the modern music history” hahah :)
 
.
permalink   Wired Ant Sat, Feb 25, 2012 @ 7:23 PM
It is everytime the same: I´m just going to shoot down the Mac - and woops - new Diceman productions! Then hearing is a must, couldn´t wait ´til next day! And evertime it is worth to go later to bed
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Sat, Feb 25, 2012 @ 7:51 PM
In the night i get the maximum inspiration, when the town is silent, when all the people are sleeping. I love the sounds of the night. And that’s why I am a night owl.

Well, thanks again my friend, you are really kind!
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 26, 2012 @ 2:35 AM
I like this mix of Ciggi’s voice.

Good feel and a good fit.
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Sun, Feb 26, 2012 @ 6:02 AM
Quote: texasradiofishI like this mix of Ciggi’s voice.

THis is the first time i used 3 different equalization of the voice, that triggers in different situations, for trying to keep the voice highlighted.

Experiments are fun ;) Thanks a lot Texasradiofish!
Speck
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 26, 2012 @ 3:21 AM
This is really quite nice, and very coherent/cohesive. I would not call it experimental at all, just creative. John Cage has a piece called As Slow As Possible began in 2001 and scheduled to have a duration of 639 years. That’s experimental. (And ridiculous.) This is very pleasant and just different enough to not be boring.
 
.
permalink   annabloom Sun, Feb 26, 2012 @ 5:40 AM
the cage piece is actually being performed, better counter here, bottom page. now that’s optimism for you.
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Sun, Feb 26, 2012 @ 6:15 AM
Owhoops, I’m not very good at identifying the types of music, I used that tag as Joker… as a “passepartout”

So, i learned something.

And thank you for kind words.

PS: that story of John Cage is incredible, really interesting. To perform the song, they need 7-8 generations :D ahaha ridiculous, yeah, but tenacious!
 
.
permalink   annabloom Sun, Feb 26, 2012 @ 3:23 PM
Quote: TheDICETo perform the song, they need 7-8 generations :D ahaha ridiculous, yeah, but tenacious!
yes they’re hoping to finish in 2640
annabloom
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 26, 2012 @ 5:35 AM
a great song - bold and beautiful.
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Sun, Feb 26, 2012 @ 6:18 AM
Thank you very much, annabloom.
panu
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 26, 2012 @ 5:47 AM
really, really well thought out & produced. kinda like Ciggi goes Sergeant Pepper. beau coup ’s UP!
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Sun, Feb 26, 2012 @ 6:20 AM
yeahh… sergeant pepper! is one of my favorite albums! evergreen.

Thanks a lot panu for listening and for your kind review!!!
copperhead
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 26, 2012 @ 6:45 AM
Another cool tune here. Love the first part of the song :)
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Sun, Feb 26, 2012 @ 7:11 AM
Absurdly the first part was changed at last minute, and i wasnt sure.

thanks Copperhead for your support :))
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 26, 2012 @ 6:50 AM
Avete gettato un doppio sei con questo mix! E ‘straordinariamente imponente e originale - ed è al 100% di successo con la mia voce. Amo questo mix! Grazie mille, TheDICE.

[You have thrown a double six with this mix!! It is extraordinarily impressive and original - and is 100% successful with my vocal. I love this mix! Thank you so much, TheDICE.]
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Sun, Feb 26, 2012 @ 7:20 AM
I’m very glad you enjoyed the track!
I had fun, and this is truly a great songwriting (i mean your pella). Thanks a lot you too!!

And thank you for using my language so well, better than my engRish :)
timberman
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 26, 2012 @ 7:04 AM
I came back for a second listen. It’s so playful and joyful.
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Sun, Feb 26, 2012 @ 7:27 AM
Thanks a lot, timberman.

i wish i had a elegant style like yours, i’m stuck with happy and sad melodies :D
Kara Square
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 27, 2012 @ 11:11 AM
Flippin’ awesome.
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Mon, Feb 27, 2012 @ 11:41 AM
thank you Mind Map That!!!

LOL i didnt noticed you ed picked this! thanks!!!! :)

Your ed-review is very kind, i’m very glad you liked it.
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Mon, Feb 27, 2012 @ 12:54 PM
I was compelled to listen three times in a row… it’s really a clever, intoxicating track that other folks should hear! :D
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Mon, Feb 27, 2012 @ 1:30 PM
Thanks a lot, Kara. I gave a better equalization to thank for the honor
Jeris
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 27, 2012 @ 1:10 PM
Very cool, I like the mix of reggae, pop, ska,, 60s…bringing Ciggi into some new territory :)
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Mon, Feb 27, 2012 @ 2:03 PM
i’m glad you appreciated, Jeris.
thanks for listening :)
CSoul
.
permalink   Wed, Feb 29, 2012 @ 7:30 AM
complimenti il mio amico per EdPick meritato.,
peace
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Wed, Feb 29, 2012 @ 11:39 AM
You are very kind, CSoul.
Grazie mille! :)