Come Together Secret Mixter Signups
skip
Home » People » Super_Sigil » Future Vigil » Reviews

Reviews for "Future Vigil"

Future Vigil
by Super_Sigil
Recommends (29)
Sat, May 12, 2012 @ 4:41 AM

Samples are used in:

 
copperhead
.
permalink   Sat, May 12, 2012 @ 5:05 AM
I think you might have set the record for the most used samples in a remix lol. Some very cool things going on. Thanks for the include .
 
.
permalink   Super_Sigil Sat, May 12, 2012 @ 5:08 AM
there’s ten of ‘em. the play track is a preview of each one. the samples sited are all that i used in the compilation. the individual track samples are listed in the description.

you’re in a lot of ‘em. thanks for uploading good samples recently, especially drums.
 
.
permalink   copperhead Sat, May 12, 2012 @ 2:32 PM
Yes I know I listened to em all. Still awesome!
 
.
permalink   Super_Sigil Sat, May 12, 2012 @ 3:50 PM
oh ok. thanks again!
Javolenus
.
permalink   Sat, May 12, 2012 @ 5:34 AM
Great! It’s a really neat idea to compile an album into a single track that showcases great samples and mixes. Many thanks for including my stuff—excellent work!
 
.
permalink   Super_Sigil Sun, May 13, 2012 @ 3:33 AM
thanks J. used your guitar and drums a lot.

I thought the preview idea would solve a couple problems. If I just uploaded my favorite of the ten, then there’s less insentive to investigate the others, or it might be confused with another single remix. Plus, one could simply download the track or few they liked the most out of the medley.
CSoul
.
permalink   Sat, May 12, 2012 @ 6:30 AM
Just downloaded all tracks.And I began to listen them.They contain many inspirations.
Thanks for them and thanks for using my samples.
peace
 
.
permalink   Super_Sigil Sun, May 13, 2012 @ 3:34 AM
any time soul man.
Leza Boyland
.
permalink   Sat, May 12, 2012 @ 8:14 AM
Like this, right up my street, felt a bit like I was planet hopping, although an overall vibe that enjoyed!
 
.
permalink   Super_Sigil Sun, May 13, 2012 @ 3:34 AM
thanks Leza. you’re in track four harmonizing with sackjo and snowflake. real pretty.
unreal_dm
.
permalink   Sat, May 12, 2012 @ 12:14 PM
Great idea thanks for including me.
 
.
permalink   Super_Sigil Sun, May 13, 2012 @ 3:35 AM
thanks unreal. used your drums, bass, and guitars as usual. organ too I think.
Jeris
.
permalink   Sat, May 12, 2012 @ 4:41 PM
That’s a whole lotta samples, nice work!
 
.
permalink   Super_Sigil Sun, May 13, 2012 @ 3:36 AM
Yeah, I use about 5-10 samples on average per track, so there’re somewhere between 50-100 sited. another way to look at it I guess.
timberman
.
permalink   Sun, May 13, 2012 @ 11:58 AM
I’m with Leza, feels like planet hopping. As others, impressed with the amount of samples, not the least from an organizer perspective. I would be totally lost with this amount of samples.
 
.
permalink   Super_Sigil Mon, May 14, 2012 @ 2:58 AM
Thanks Tman. I don’t know how many GBs I’ve downloaded off this site.
panu
.
permalink   Mon, May 14, 2012 @ 5:41 AM
should you ever awake on Secret Mixter day to find that you’ve been assigned everybody who signed up, it’s good to know you’re up to the challenge. this is a great retrospective of some great stuff!
 
.
permalink   Super_Sigil Mon, May 14, 2012 @ 11:17 AM
oh, you know it! thanks a lot panu.
Snowflake
.
permalink   Mon, May 14, 2012 @ 8:31 AM
this is so cool! honored to be part of your musical collage :)
 
.
permalink   Super_Sigil Mon, May 14, 2012 @ 11:17 AM
thanks snowflake!
Kara Square
.
permalink   Mon, May 14, 2012 @ 12:53 PM
Thanks for including me in this extensive music collection.
 
.
permalink   Super_Sigil Wed, May 16, 2012 @ 1:51 AM
any time mmt.
Speck
.
permalink   Mon, May 14, 2012 @ 5:55 PM
Ah, now I see. I didn’t realize there were ten full tracks here. I heard this as a sort of sample seed pack, and used it as such. But I will download and keep on hand for when I need to listen to something I know I’ll like.
 
.
permalink   Super_Sigil Wed, May 16, 2012 @ 1:52 AM
thanks a lot speck. enjoy!
SackJo22
.
permalink   Mon, May 14, 2012 @ 10:51 PM
A tour de force! I love how you used our vocals in Good Scar — really great arrangement. What a treat to be part of your musical world! I look forward to listening to the other tracks.
 
.
permalink   Super_Sigil Wed, May 16, 2012 @ 1:53 AM
Thanks so much SackJo!
AT
.
permalink   Tue, May 15, 2012 @ 4:23 PM
Excellent idea—downloading full tracks for later
 
.
permalink   Super_Sigil Wed, May 16, 2012 @ 1:54 AM
Thanks audiotechnica. Yeah, it should be good for driving or chores, or critical listening as well.
spacyfreak
.
permalink   Mon, Jun 4, 2012 @ 2:38 PM
OH MY HOLY GhOST! This music snips are THAT brilliant that i could just FALL OUT OF MY BED listening to them! Such a special grovy-bluesy-style i ever dreamed and never reached.. i really think you must be a genius!
 
.
permalink   Super_Sigil Mon, Jun 4, 2012 @ 3:12 PM
thanks man. you can download the whole songs too. just click on downloads above. put the clips up as a preview track of all of em. cheers!