Waiting Remix Event
skip

Reviews for "ViRtuAlLaNd [planet pIc LineDubbed 0909]"

ViRtuAlLaNd [planet pIc LineD...
by spliffvalley
Recommends (4)
Fri, Sep 11, 2009 @ 10:18 AM

Uses samples from:

Samples are used in:

 
colab
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 12, 2009 @ 8:28 PM
Nice. I like the LP filter work and the mutes throughout - creates a very interesting dance track.

Love it.
 
.
permalink   spliffvalley Sun, Sep 20, 2009 @ 9:52 AM
thx sir … now - after 1 week in bed with the flu and a constantly magnoliaoiaoaoao yellin p.i.c. beside me i think i´m goin to dislike u a bit mister ;)
s.c.mixer
.
permalink   Tue, Sep 15, 2009 @ 7:51 PM
Nice backing track . I guess you mixed it live?
The vocals do not match very well but smooth overall feeling anyway.
 
.
permalink   spliffvalley Sun, Sep 20, 2009 @ 9:48 AM
yep - but i´m trying now 2 reproduce it in a session and hopefully get the vocals better fitted in ;) Still strugglin with the filter automations ….
Valerie Michele Oliver
.
permalink   Tue, Sep 29, 2009 @ 5:49 PM
Hi, Spiff. You guys can all figure out the nuts and bolts. All I got to say is I can’t stop listening and wanting to dance to this at a club. Sure would love you to do a mix of “I See My Little Girl,” so I could add it to songs I have on IMRadio station rotation. Check it out: http://www.imradio.com/?f=a... Peace.
 
.
permalink   spliffvalley Thu, Oct 1, 2009 @ 1:29 AM
thank you miss valerie ;) I´ve allready (almost)finished recordings for your “all my life” pella (in a very traditional jazzy style) unfortunately my right ear is still a bit infected, so I´m not able to finish any mix at the moment. I can offer to send u a preview of the track but I think I have to record one piano part, and some of the trumpetlicks once again … It´s time 2 checkout your *radiostationrotation*. cya soon ..
 
.
permalink   Valerie Michele Oliver Thu, Oct 1, 2009 @ 9:16 AM
Hi, Spliff! Sorry to hear you’re dealing with a ear infection. Wish you were in my area, ‘cause I have a healing artist practice & help people out: http://healingartiststudio.... You take care of yourself.

Don’t need a preview. Whenever you’re ready to share it is fine. Looking forward to hearing & sharing it.
 
.
permalink   spliffvalley Sun, Oct 4, 2009 @ 4:56 AM
thank you for the offer. that´s so nice … unfortunately the link redirects me not to the desired page ..

I think this station rotation could be something for me … Just need to get more confidence in my musical skills ; )
 
.
permalink   Valerie Michele Oliver Sun, Oct 4, 2009 @ 10:09 AM
Weird about the link not working, Spliff. He it is again. I just tested it and it worked, so here’s hopeing: http://healingartiststudio.... It’s FYI.
 
.
permalink   spliffvalley Sun, Oct 4, 2009 @ 11:00 AM
It seems the infection reached my brain ;) I allways end up with this —> http://status.blogger.com/

even if I type the adress in the browser or use the search in the upper left …. I´m so curious, that´s even worse than my infection ;)

Forgot, have a look at my latest upload … It´s a jazzy backin from pic and could be someting for u to sing over …
 
.
permalink   Valerie Michele Oliver Thu, Oct 1, 2009 @ 9:33 AM
And Spliff, we need more independent artist, musicians for IMRadio. I was listening to the REMIX station, and I think the station could use more music in this genre. So, why don’t you join & create your own profile. It takes about 3-4 days for your songs to get into the rotation: http://www.IMRadio.com.
Chuck Berglund
.
permalink   Wed, Sep 30, 2009 @ 1:37 AM
Nice SOundz…that infectious synth n beats make her sound like Janet…dang nice!! disco like miss them days…Its going Here!
 
.
permalink   spliffvalley Thu, Oct 1, 2009 @ 1:37 AM
thx alot … doin 1999like stuff in 09/09 was the idea behind …

I allways forget 2 mention - IF anyone´s interested in samples / backbeats, etc. of my stuff please let me know.. Because of my small bandwith I´ll just upload them on request …
Leza Boyland
.
permalink   Sun, Dec 27, 2009 @ 11:13 AM
Hi SV, not getting my notifications so thought I’d check thru my songs and found yours. Sorry missed it - great remix love the dance approach! L