Endurance Secret Mixter--Mix Mode
skip

Reviews for "On the Threshold (Where Ya' Goin')"

On the Threshold (Where Ya' G...
by SackJo22
Recommends (21)
Thu, May 1, 2014 @ 6:23 PM
 
Mana Junkie
.
permalink   Wed, Apr 30, 2014 @ 6:35 PM
A very nice little groove here, SackJo. Sort of joan baez meets emily harris with a little stevie nicks lyrical inspiration thrown in for the mix. I likes it.
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Wed, Apr 30, 2014 @ 6:37 PM
Thank you dear Junkie. I’ve been meaning to review your latest which I listened to in the car with the ccmixter app (which doesn’t allow for much interaction such as recommending and reviewing) — love it!
Kara Square
.
permalink   Thu, May 1, 2014 @ 9:15 AM
This rocks! Super catchy bass… classically awesome guitar from Haskel (you two are a fab team). Great drums from Loveshadow, too! I like that you kept this on the basic side… leaves plenty of space to focus on the highlight… Your incredible vocals!!!
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Thu, May 1, 2014 @ 10:46 AM
Quote: Kara Square… classically awesome guitar from Haskel …

Between you and me, quite frankly that is why I married the man. ;-)

Thanks for listening and so glad you enjoyed!
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Thu, May 1, 2014 @ 9:30 AM
Outstanding. One of your very best, in my opinion, and a 100% enjoyed listening experience!
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Thu, May 1, 2014 @ 10:47 AM
Thanks so much Miss Burns. xxx
SmoJos
.
permalink   Thu, May 1, 2014 @ 10:32 AM
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Thu, May 1, 2014 @ 10:47 AM
Speck
.
permalink   Thu, May 1, 2014 @ 4:49 PM
I really like this slow swing style and you’ve done it very well. Excellent lyric too, and singing (as always). On production - I wonder how much is subjective. On first listen I thought ‘hmm… that sounds… different’. On the third listen I thought ‘that sounds quite good actually’.
VickyDan
.
permalink   Fri, May 2, 2014 @ 12:23 AM
A nice piece that brings your clear, pure voice (which I had not listened to for a while) …. great intensity, and seems to unveil a page of your daily life …. enough perturbing.
You have lost nothing, of your talent, and I’m glad to it discover again.
Rey Izain
.
permalink   Sat, May 3, 2014 @ 3:16 AM
Speaking as a white trash boy with middle class woes….this is F***ing awesome SackJo
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Sat, May 31, 2014 @ 6:24 AM
What was that band you were in with Victor? This sounds a lot like that! Great multipart vocal, I love the mellow bluesy groove. :)