Temperate Transitions Secret Mixter--Sign Up
skip
Home » People » Quarkstar » Breathe the Sun » Reviews

Reviews for "Breathe the Sun"

Breathe the Sun
by Quarkstar
Recommends (22)
Thu, Oct 16, 2014 @ 4:18 AM
 
Levihica
.
permalink   Thu, Oct 16, 2014 @ 11:17 AM
Sometimes I am aware that I’m dreaming and follow the dream as if it was a movie. This is how this piece feels like. I like.
 
.
permalink   Quarkstar Thu, Oct 16, 2014 @ 11:43 AM
Thanks for the lovely review and really appreciate telling me how you felt about it.

My friend gives me challenges that she knows I can do, but I wouldn’t think of doing. Always pushing me outside my safe zone.
keytronic
.
permalink   Thu, Oct 16, 2014 @ 1:15 PM
As a child I have imagined that the sun is attached to heaven - the blue sphere where on the other side the angels live. And Angels eat stardust. Now I know what they were breathing.

great hypnotic journey to these childhood days.
 
.
permalink   Quarkstar Thu, Oct 16, 2014 @ 11:03 PM
Thank you! It is about a journey, space and the sky. My theme is “she who traverses the sky”, “she who moves in space.” or “sky dancer”. Very happy it touched you and you could hear the theme. It starts with Sackjo’s amazing vocal.

There is more in the How I Did It.
Loveshadow
.
permalink   Thu, Oct 16, 2014 @ 1:24 PM
Lovely , like the vocoder trills and repeats in the mix.

It feels like an offering .
 
.
permalink   Quarkstar Thu, Oct 16, 2014 @ 11:06 PM
Thanks for the review.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Fri, Oct 17, 2014 @ 1:44 PM
I’m very much moved by this music which resonates deeply.I am touched that you found Breathe The Sun to be supportive of your beautiful personal creative challenge (it is thematically right on).

Congrats on the ed pick too.

donation made
 
.
permalink   Quarkstar Sat, Oct 18, 2014 @ 3:22 AM
Thank you for your inspiration which set the direction of the music and kept it on course.

Thank you for sharing your emotions in the music.
Kara Square
.
permalink   Fri, Oct 31, 2014 @ 2:14 PM
Gorgeous. Congrats on the Ed Pick!
 
.
permalink   Quarkstar Fri, Oct 31, 2014 @ 2:35 PM
Thanks Kara!