Perfect Harmony Remix Event
skip
Home » People » Pitx » Across The Sea » Reviews

Reviews for "Across The Sea"

Across The Sea
by Pitx
Recommends (17)
Thu, Sep 24, 2009 @ 3:41 AM
 
unreal_dm
.
permalink   Thu, Sep 24, 2009 @ 3:52 AM
Great really enjoyed that.
 
.
permalink   Pitx Thu, Sep 24, 2009 @ 4:16 AM
Thank you!
panu
.
permalink   Thu, Sep 24, 2009 @ 5:54 AM
absolutely! a perfect treatment of this song by one of the best guitarists, and certainly, one of the best female vocalists in the free world.
 
.
permalink   Pitx Fri, Sep 25, 2009 @ 8:39 AM
With reviews like this I don’t need any grandmother :)
Thanks for being listening and feedbacking.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, Sep 28, 2009 @ 9:47 PM
pitx - we need another mix of panu’s pella - you got one more in ya? ;)
 
.
permalink   Pitx Tue, Sep 29, 2009 @ 12:59 PM
Quote: snowflakepitx - we need another mix of panu’s pella - you got one more in ya? ;)

Thanks for the compliment :). The job doesn’t let me enough time to do mixes but i’m sure that i will try.
timberman
.
permalink   Thu, Sep 24, 2009 @ 10:04 AM
The guitar playing makes me think of a cool Led Zeppelin song that I can’t remember the name of. This is fantastic music.
 
.
permalink   Pitx Fri, Sep 25, 2009 @ 8:42 AM
Thanks Paul, i’m glad you like it. If you finally remember which song is it, please, let me know.
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Thu, Sep 24, 2009 @ 2:20 PM
Just outstanding!
 
.
permalink   Pitx Fri, Sep 25, 2009 @ 8:45 AM
Thanks Ciggi!
colab
.
permalink   Fri, Sep 25, 2009 @ 8:34 AM
I very much enjoy listening to your guitar playing. There are a lot of interesting things going on between beats - small variations that get my attention without competing with the vocals.

Very very nice work.
 
.
permalink   Pitx Fri, Sep 25, 2009 @ 9:05 AM
Quote: colabI very much enjoy listening to your guitar playing. There are a lot of interesting things going on between beats - small variations that get my attention without competing with the vocals.

Very very nice work.


Yes, there are small variations except in the end where i used a loop of guitars because i didn’t recorded enough material. I didn’t repeat the takes because it was the hour to have dinner, and to finish some houseworks…
Thanks for your review.
Ivan Chew
.
permalink   Fri, Sep 25, 2009 @ 9:55 AM
Nice! I like your arrangement. I may be wrong, but parts of it sounded a little Bluesy to me, which is a nice touch.
 
.
permalink   Pitx Tue, Sep 29, 2009 @ 1:10 PM
Quote: Ivan ChewNice! I like your arrangement. I may be wrong, but parts of it sounded a little Bluesy to me, which is a nice touch.

Thanks Ivan for your feedback! Yes, it sounds bluesy but i think that is because of the rythm of the pella. The bar is 4/4 but the quarter note is divided in triplets (ride or hi hat beats) as you can hear in the three mixes made until now. That beat is typycally bluesy.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Fri, Sep 25, 2009 @ 10:33 AM
Oh so sweet! A candycane of music!
 
.
permalink   Pitx Tue, Sep 29, 2009 @ 1:19 PM
Quote: SackJo22Oh so sweet! A candycane of music!

Thanks Sack!
iluvblender
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 26, 2009 @ 4:28 AM
Very pleasant song.. I could feel sailing the sea.. Thank you for your composition.. :-)
 
.
permalink   Pitx Tue, Sep 29, 2009 @ 1:20 PM
Snowflake makes us fly.
Thank you.
TheJoe
.
permalink   Mon, Sep 28, 2009 @ 2:45 PM
Your skills on guitar and accompaigning vocalists is incredible good.

you know your style very good and it-s again a joy to listen to your playing as I like it moost when it-s just the acoustic guitar that sounds so pure and true!
 
.
permalink   Pitx Tue, Sep 29, 2009 @ 1:29 PM
I will tell you a secret: the guitar says me what must i play :)

Thank you for the review
Snowflake
.
permalink   Mon, Sep 28, 2009 @ 9:46 PM
this is magical! beautiful!
 
.
permalink   Pitx Tue, Sep 29, 2009 @ 1:34 PM
And you’re the wizard with an excellent magic wand :)

Thank you for sharing excellent stuff.
Carosone
.
permalink   Sat, Oct 3, 2009 @ 3:47 PM
Guitars are outstanding. I am frankly not mad about this pella, and drums are also in the too-often-beaten-track, but guitars rimind me of Jethro Tull’s first naive albums, with a contemporary cleanness though. First class guitars, no doubt.