ccMixter call for Developers
skip
Home » People » Pitx » Ode To Joy » Reviews

Reviews for "Ode To Joy"

Ode To Joy
by Pitx
Recommends (20)
Sun, Jun 22, 2008 @ 9:55 AM
 
Loveshadow
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 22, 2008 @ 11:07 AM
beautiful…;-)
 
.
permalink   Pitx Sun, Jun 22, 2008 @ 12:57 PM
Thanks LS
Fireproof_Babies
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 22, 2008 @ 11:16 AM
Damnation, Pitx ! Had no idea you were such a Guitarisimo……very nice job
 
.
permalink   Pitx Sun, Jun 22, 2008 @ 12:58 PM
It’s a question of experimenting and suddenly something comes… you know well.
Thanks
essesq
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 22, 2008 @ 11:50 AM
Really, really nice. As you said in your notes, a very personal version and that’s the sort of treatment the old school classical guys need (not people like Cage and Glass, etc.) They need to be delivered into this world in a one-on-one way because too many people find them and their concert hall venues too intimidating.

I was just in a music store looking at guitars for my daughter who currently plays violin but wants to begin guitar in the fall. She’s away now but I will point her to this when she gets home. Makes me want to pick up the instrument myself ;-). My six year old sons play a slightly less adventurous version of this on the piano so I’ll play it for them too.

Lovely stuff. Thank you.
 
.
permalink   Pitx Sun, Jun 22, 2008 @ 1:06 PM
Quote: essesq…and that’s the sort of treatment the old school classical guys need…
Precisely what i need is the old school classical skills :) It’s hard to be a self-taught and find the equilibrium is difficult.
I wish the best for your children.
Thanks
duckett
.
permalink   Mon, Jun 23, 2008 @ 12:13 AM
Lovely. This makes me think of an old nature film clip of the type shown on Sesame Street in the 70’s… sandpipers running along the beach, etc., with the rhythm of the edits syncing the waves and birds to the pace of the music.
 
.
permalink   Pitx Fri, Jun 27, 2008 @ 3:00 PM
If I have made you to evoke what you describe I feel fully satisfied :)
Thanks for the review.
DoKashiteru
.
permalink   Fri, Jul 11, 2008 @ 8:37 AM
Man, that’s something else! Great job!
coruscate
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 7, 2014 @ 3:18 AM
This was such a sweet guitar piece to play, one of those where I truly with is was longer. good stuff!