Endurance Secret Mixter--Mix Mode
skip
Home » People » keytronic » Blackbird Song » Reviews

Reviews for "Blackbird Song"

Blackbird Song
by keytronic
Recommends (11)
Fri, Jul 25, 2014 @ 2:05 PM

Uses samples from:

 
Stefan Kartenberg
.
permalink   Fri, Jul 25, 2014 @ 2:53 PM
a jazz dream comes true - this is a super production, key - i love everything about it - very well done
 
.
permalink   keytronic Sat, Jul 26, 2014 @ 9:57 AM
Thank you very much Stefan.
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Fri, Jul 25, 2014 @ 3:20 PM
I agree with Stefan - a jazz dream. There is a highly individual beauty and magic about your backing track. The whole production makes me think of Cocteau’s ‘La Belle et La Bete’. It is a sublime, dreamy world of lush strings and flute and unexpectedness. The tinkling, rasping music box at the end is a touch of genius. Thank you for inviting me into your magic realm, Key.
 
.
permalink   keytronic Sat, Jul 26, 2014 @ 10:02 AM
Hello Moira. It is your vocals letting things shine. Every single song you sang has a sign on it: “Caution! Handle with care”. I hope all the time that I handle it with most of respect.

Truely inspirational pella and text.
Thank you so much for sharing it with us.
 
.
permalink   keytronic Sat, Jul 26, 2014 @ 10:05 AM
Upsss.
I forgot to thank you for the additional “words” you did for me.

xx
Martijn de Boer (NiGiD)
.
permalink   Fri, Jul 25, 2014 @ 4:48 PM
Very pretty Key. I like the piano playing a lot too
 
.
permalink   keytronic Sat, Jul 26, 2014 @ 10:03 AM
Thank you very much Martijn.
I have tried your Bass play on it but it didn’t work (unfortunately)….hint: I did not use any bass….. :-)
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sat, Jul 26, 2014 @ 2:36 AM
SMOOVE
especially like the wind up music box at the end
 
.
permalink   keytronic Sat, Jul 26, 2014 @ 10:04 AM
Thanks a lot.
The music box was really the first idea I had for this song - at the end there was not really space for it. So I just put it at the end.
Kara Square
.
permalink   Sat, Jul 26, 2014 @ 4:47 AM
Absolutely beautiful… tender, sweet, sensitive… perfectly suits Ciggi’s gentle, loving vocals. This is a treat.
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Sat, Jul 26, 2014 @ 4:49 AM
Ok… how did you create that amazing music box at the end? So. Cool.
 
.
permalink   keytronic Sat, Jul 26, 2014 @ 9:58 AM
First of all thank you very much for your review.
To your question:
Instrument =
http://www.frozenplain.com/...
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Sun, Jul 27, 2014 @ 9:00 AM
Thanks for sharing your secrets. What a cool sound!
panu
.
permalink   Sat, Jul 26, 2014 @ 12:15 PM
a beautiful sophisticated & cinematic track from you this time. the leading tones in the instruments pull us away from the tonal center of the vocal but they always work to reveal a well grounded personal vision. the dream realm is more challenging and offers unforeseen insights & rewards. +++
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sat, Jul 26, 2014 @ 5:59 PM
lovely orchestration
Snowflake
.
permalink   Fri, Aug 1, 2014 @ 7:18 PM
beautiful piano and string work. perfectly lovely.