Catalyst-Remixes
skip
Home » People » keytronic » MARKED » Reviews

Reviews for "MARKED"

MARKED
by keytronic
Recommends (25)
Sat, Jul 19, 2014 @ 8:42 AM

Uses samples from:

Samples are used in:

 
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Sat, Jul 19, 2014 @ 10:33 AM
This is quite simply amazing. Your backing track is the soul of the piece, a stellar composition in its own right. The treatment on my vocals is masterful - I love the subtle harmonies - and I just feel incredibly fortunate to be the featured vocalist on this sublime piece. Thank you so much, Key. [I know panu will want to recommend this so I’d better let him!]
 
.
permalink   keytronic Sun, Jul 20, 2014 @ 2:38 AM
Ciggi let me hug you strong (virtually). I loved the complete process.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Sun, Jul 20, 2014 @ 7:08 AM
Hugs right back at you and many, many congratulations on the Ed Pick!
panu
.
permalink   Sat, Jul 19, 2014 @ 11:55 AM
for my money this track goes beyond the ‘ed pick’ end of the scale and plants both feet firmly in the ‘Grammy’ contender end of the scale. the ‘tone, taste & timbre’ of every single measure is just world class and i’m glad you and ciggi found the inner freedom that comes from real collaboration to express yourselves so magnificently in this master work… . .
 
.
permalink   keytronic Sun, Jul 20, 2014 @ 2:41 AM
Panu,

I feel so honoured by your reply. Thank you for all the enablement you did.
Kara Square
.
permalink   Sat, Jul 19, 2014 @ 12:07 PM
Tender and touching and expressive… So emotion-filled… your arrangement fully grasps the heart of Ciggi’s brilliant lyrics… providing the perfect soundbed for her story and voice. Truly an intelligent and moving collaboration.
 
.
permalink   keytronic Sun, Jul 20, 2014 @ 2:41 AM
Thank you very much Kara.
:-)
Martijn de Boer (NiGiD)
.
permalink   Sat, Jul 19, 2014 @ 6:59 PM
A very pretty emotional track with some very dramatic turnarounds. Well done Key
 
.
permalink   keytronic Sun, Jul 20, 2014 @ 2:42 AM
Thank you Martijn.
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 20, 2014 @ 3:55 AM
Big
Smoove
Sensitive

mix, K
Speck
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 20, 2014 @ 5:04 AM
Very nice production. Sound and feel is just right. I especially like all the vocal treatments.
 
.
permalink   keytronic Sun, Jul 20, 2014 @ 11:48 PM
Hi Speck,

thank you very much for your comment (and noticing the work on the vocals)
copperhead
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 20, 2014 @ 6:46 AM
You’ve done it now Key! This is the perfect backing track for this vocal.Ciggi sounds amazing in this setting. Gets extra points for a Sunday morning listen. I had 4 listens on this.
 
.
permalink   keytronic Sun, Jul 20, 2014 @ 11:49 PM
Good morning Copperhead,

wooohoooo….thank you so much for picking Ciggi and me up !

:-))
 
.
permalink   copperhead Mon, Jul 21, 2014 @ 6:29 PM
Didn’t seem like I had much of a choice lol.
CSoul
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 20, 2014 @ 12:38 PM
Congrats my friend
peace
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 20, 2014 @ 10:37 PM
Made me cry. Beautiful. Artful.
 
.
permalink   keytronic Sun, Jul 20, 2014 @ 11:50 PM
Hello Susan, great to hear that the music releases emotions. Thank you for your review.
Snowflake
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 21, 2014 @ 12:34 PM
Wow. I’m tearing up. Beautiful production surrounding Ciggi’s intense lyrical content. Such incredible musical moments. Congrats on the Ed Pick. Well deserved.
My Free Mickey
.
permalink   Tue, Jul 22, 2014 @ 9:25 AM
Wow, sounds very great
VickyDan
.
permalink   Sun, Aug 17, 2014 @ 9:05 AM
What to write after all that has been written here on this quality collaboration? …. You clearly understood and found the key to integrate the voice of Moira in in your musical scores. A very good fit for me, and especially do not change anything ….
William Heugebaert
.
permalink   Thu, Aug 21, 2014 @ 2:56 PM
Simply wonderful…