Time of Terror Remix Event
skip
Home » People » Infernal » Night Path » Reviews

Reviews for "Night Path"

Night Path
by Infernal
Recommends (5)
Sun, Apr 21, 2013 @ 1:13 PM
 
Kraftamt
.
permalink   Mon, Apr 22, 2013 @ 10:14 AM
Very nice ambient sound….
Kara Square
.
permalink   Mon, Apr 22, 2013 @ 11:42 AM
Hello Infernal- welcome to ccM! Very cool ambient piece.

I’m part of the volunteer admin team and noticed a few things about your upload that need fixed:
-The upload would be considered a ‘sample’ not an ‘A Cappella’ (or ‘Pell’). I corrected this. (Just be sure to use the right upload form.)
-ccMixter is all about sharing music for the purpose of reuse and remixing. Every upload that is a sample needs to have the stems for the piece included (I usually do this in a zipped folder). To make your piece qualify as a sample, please upload your stems. You can keep the preview as it is (in fact, it’s a good idea to include previews with the stems mixed together so folks know what’s in your sample pack).
-Was this piece intentionally uploaded as part of the Music & Identity project? If not, just let me know and I’ll remove the tag.

If you’re unable to add the stems for this piece, we’ll have to remove it. Another option is that we could remove it, you can add a sample from someone else, and you could re-upload it as a remix. Here is a page to some FAQs. Please let me know if you have any questions. I’m happy to help!
 
.
permalink   Infernal Tue, Apr 23, 2013 @ 2:04 AM
Hey, I’m not quite sure if I understand you right. This piece and everything else I’m going to upload is original music made by myself in my studio. I’d like to share this just because I do not plan on releases for sale.

Many friends have said that I need to get this out, also my fiance thinks this is a good idea. She plays a lot, but she is very shy and does not want others to hear what she can do. What a shame. :-)

Hope this sounds fine for you and the ccMixter team
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Tue, Apr 23, 2013 @ 6:55 AM
I did think your piece was original and that’s great! It seems like ccMixter will be a great place for your work!

The only problem is that the individual parts of the track need to be uploaded as well. For example, here’s an instrumental that I posted… If you look at the ‘download’ area on the left, you’ll see 2 files listed. the first is the preview track of the fully mixed song. The second is a zip of all of the individual stems that are used in the fully mixed song. That’s what needs to be added to your track.

So, I think there are at least 2 different parts in your upload- a bass and a synth? Perhaps another ambient sound? Those need added to this upload. Make sense? Just lemme know if you need help…
 
.
permalink   Infernal Tue, Apr 23, 2013 @ 12:14 PM
Yes, this is easy. Thanks so much.
There might be a small problem anyway, I got a 24 track recorder and it is not connected to a computer. But I’ll take a look at it asap. :-)

Thanks
 
.
permalink   Infernal Wed, Apr 24, 2013 @ 11:13 AM
Hi, it seems that this track is recorded all at once. The keyboard is split, so the bass is on the right and the high tones is on left side when I play.
But on the next pieces I can try to create 3-4 different remixes so it is separated tracks too.
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Wed, Apr 24, 2013 @ 12:20 PM
Sounds good! Thanks for looking into this and creating separate tracks for future uploads. Be sure to check out other folks samples, too. They may provide inspiration for a remix. (And that is one of the most fun parts about ccMixter- collaborating!) Bye for now…
 
.
permalink   Infernal Wed, Apr 24, 2013 @ 11:33 PM
Oh, I’ve been here for a while but not as a member.
Here is a track I used from George Ellinas:
http://youtu.be/nbfMyqfT_dk

And here is one I Used from Alex Beroza:
http://youtu.be/vKj0YEMWuJw
 
.
permalink   Infernal Wed, Apr 24, 2013 @ 11:34 PM
PS! I create videos when not working.
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Thu, Apr 25, 2013 @ 7:08 AM
Sweeeeeet videos. You’ve got some serious skils! Thanks for sharing!