Rise from the Ashes Event
skip

Reviews for "Bathe in Root Beer"

Bathe in Root Beer
by Fireproof_Babies
Recommends (14)
Fri, Apr 23, 2010 @ 10:07 PM

Uses samples from:

 
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sat, Apr 24, 2010 @ 1:50 AM
Nice soundscape.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Sat, Apr 24, 2010 @ 10:36 AM
Thanks texasradiofish!
panu
.
permalink   Sat, Apr 24, 2010 @ 4:55 AM
good stuff, sounds vaguely ‘miami vice-ish’ or ‘mars vice-ish’. i digs.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Sat, Apr 24, 2010 @ 10:38 AM
I guess I’m one of the few that has never seen that show. I know of it and vaguely what it’s about; but that’s it. Glad you can dig it!
Scott Altham
.
permalink   Sat, Apr 24, 2010 @ 9:24 AM
I really like the backing. Not too sure on the vocals though (but the vocal tweaking actually works really well).
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Sat, Apr 24, 2010 @ 10:03 AM
The lyrics are strange, and the rec level wasn’t set correctly. Plus, I’m no Tom Jones ;) Thanks for listening and reviewing!
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Sat, Apr 24, 2010 @ 10:18 AM
Oh sh*t, sorry dude, your vocal is great, I’m just not sure of the fit with the backing. Tom Jones is over rated ;-)
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Sat, Apr 24, 2010 @ 10:41 AM
Ah…. I get you. Tom was more of a marketing tool; But the dude had some pipes. I much prefer Scott Walker. A similar voice, but possessed of a penchant for odd lyrics.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sat, Apr 24, 2010 @ 10:07 AM
Yea, the lyrics are a bit demented, but certainly delivered with feeling — and the bt is quite stellar.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Sat, Apr 24, 2010 @ 10:42 AM
I’m a lil’ devil. What can I say? Thank you very much SackJo22!
colab
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 25, 2010 @ 1:47 PM
In my opinion “bizarre” or “experimental” should be disallowed, since music is as normal as a person’s mind allows it to be.

And to me this is entirely non-bizarre, most accessible and completely enjoyable.

To my taste the backing track is 100% right for your vocals.

Yeah, I like this mucho. ¡Mucha Lucha! - Gigante, in fact.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Mon, Apr 26, 2010 @ 2:14 PM
Well…. There’s the middle of the road, and the ditch. I tend to cross the double-yellow lines at times. Thank you for your encouragement colab!
urmymuse
.
permalink   Mon, Apr 26, 2010 @ 4:19 PM
i get elated when my bath is full of tepid water (we have had a few problems with the boiler recently). This is another lyrical feast, the clipped vocals sound like you did it on purpose, the backing is ultra cool, (tom jones has a few strange lyrics also)
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Mon, Apr 26, 2010 @ 7:02 PM
“What’s new pussy-cat?” (joking) Thank you for your kind words, and for reviewing!