Robot Attack, Site Sluggish
skip

Reviews for "Walking Dead in Infrared"

Walking Dead in Infrared
by Fireproof_Babies
Recommends (12)
Thu, Sep 3, 2009 @ 6:44 PM

Uses samples from:

 
drive on the wayside
.
permalink   Fri, Sep 4, 2009 @ 2:30 AM
It’s remarkable how a little guitar can really shift an entire mix. And like you said, the LS remix is really pretty and this just shifts it into an entirely new direction, and it somehow works out very well! Really fun to jam to!
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Fri, Sep 4, 2009 @ 8:35 AM
Thanks man! I almost hated to sully Loveshadow’s mix; but sometimes, I have no self-control. I love your lyrics and delivery on this.
 
.
permalink   drive on the wayside Fri, Sep 4, 2009 @ 9:05 AM
haha. Yeah I can understand that. Sometimes you just have to do it just cuz it needs to be done ;-)

And thanks!!! I really appreciate that.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 5, 2009 @ 11:05 AM
The guitar adds were jammin!
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Sat, Sep 5, 2009 @ 4:05 PM
Many thanks, SackJo22!
spinmeister
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 5, 2009 @ 10:53 PM
lol - the big hair version of LS’ remix!
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Sun, Sep 6, 2009 @ 6:37 AM
hee…heee! I hadn’t thought of it in quite that light; but you’ve got me lmao.
narva9
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 6, 2009 @ 9:18 AM
For some reason this reminds me of a distorted St. Elmo’s Fire (David Foster)… in a good way. Maybe it’s my age showing through. Either way..very cool. Thanks for sharing :-) n9
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Sun, Sep 6, 2009 @ 4:48 PM
It’s not showing your age; it’s reveling an aspect of your taste. I remember that song…and an older one from 1975, also entitled, “St. Elmo’s Fire”, by Brian Eno. You should check it out. Thanks for listening and reviewing, n9!
TheJoe
.
permalink   Mon, Sep 7, 2009 @ 2:11 PM
I think your guitar lines is the missing part of LS remix and so I am glad that you just put them in there like some missing rocks in a Martini!
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Tue, Sep 8, 2009 @ 6:42 PM
Thanks, my man! Missing rocks, indeed. Rocks, grit, sand, and other debris.
opus_opium
.
permalink   Tue, Sep 8, 2009 @ 2:43 AM
Hot Rockin piece reminds me of a bit of Billy Idol but way more dynamics!..magical finger works and Great Vocals…best of with this!…
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Tue, Sep 8, 2009 @ 6:49 PM
I can see your perspective. I love Billy Idol’s early stuff. Steve Stevens is a principal influence on my rhythm playing. I’m less familiar with Steve’s stuff outside of Billy Idol’s band…. need to check it out. Thanks for reviewing!