Yin of Yang Uploads!
skip

Reviews for "The Spinach Mechanism"

The Spinach Mechanism
by Fireproof_Babies
Recommends (11)
Sun, Jul 6, 2008 @ 11:52 AM
 
duckett
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 6, 2008 @ 5:29 PM
Somewhere in Topeka, a dentist is microwaving hot wings, while her step-brother ponders modern trends in educational programming. Am I reviewing yet?
onlymeith
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 6, 2008 @ 5:59 PM
Your extraordinary imagination always surprise me. DonĀ“t miss it. Congrats.
Anchor
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 6, 2008 @ 7:32 PM
fantastically delivered - an amalgam of beat-generation and psychedelic Burroughs-ish rants… poetry offered in the cloak of a sonic romp. There is even something prophetic in your voice…. Isn’t the Spinach Mechanism the spiritual form that Popeye transmorgified into after his ascension?
radiotimes
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 6, 2008 @ 8:18 PM
Spinach is green and I’m green with envy!!

This is great stuff and just up my alternative street muse!
Kaer Trouz
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 7, 2008 @ 12:10 AM
ah ah ah is that you singing????? I love when the voices come from behind their toys—— I am love with people talking. Or people I love talking, one of the two….this is so flashy and devo and modern too.
Cezary Ostrowski
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 7, 2008 @ 10:15 AM
professionally funny and gay :)
John Pazdan
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 7, 2008 @ 1:27 PM
I shouldn’t have started watching the Duckette Duck when this started, as it is doin’ the whatever that dance is in time..

Then I started listening to what you was talking about..and the duck made even more sense..

until finally, the person playing drums in the background started making sense. But I was still waiting for..ohh, I dunnknow..a Klezmer sub section..a sample of the Krakow to Warsaw PM mail train..but there you go..I just figured out the properly voiced chords to Move On Up..hmm, maybe..
oldDog
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 7, 2008 @ 4:54 PM
Love the raw energy of this.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Mon, Jul 7, 2008 @ 5:03 PM
Thank you oldDog; An many thanks to all who listened and reviewed!!!
TheJoe
.
permalink   Thu, Jul 10, 2008 @ 7:16 AM
:-)

Modern dance theatre meets lyrical narrators on stage while some cool electro Djs are jamming with a real drummer on stage.
Done in a one person show!?
Awesome!