Yin of Yang Mixing In Progress
skip
Home » People » Dafcok » Konan - Fly On » Reviews

Reviews for "Konan - Fly On"

Konan - Fly On
by Dafcok
Recommends (6)
Sun, Oct 1, 2006 @ 4:31 AM

Uses samples from:

Samples are used in:

 
fourstones
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 1, 2006 @ 2:08 PM
Wow I can’t believe what you did with the vocals - it’s pretty rare that I misunderstand an a cappella as much as I did this one — thanks for hightlighting it with such a great, high energy mix.
 
.
permalink   Dafcok Sun, Oct 1, 2006 @ 3:42 PM
Your comment is very welcome. Be all creative, that’s it. With these brilliant and sharing people here on ccmixter, a lot is possible.
CoffeeTrim
.
permalink   Thu, Feb 8, 2007 @ 7:14 AM
This track simply rocks!!!! It’s quite odd that it hasn t got the feedback it deserved. In my opinion it’s a rare & shiny stone.
Hope that Dafcok will be back soon with more of these, just to make me acting like a weirdo in my studio (throw your hands up, throw your hands up!). Awesome.
 
.
permalink   Dafcok Sat, Feb 10, 2007 @ 6:51 AM
Yeah me thinks so too (though I’m nevertheless overwhelmed by your response).
I guess it’s too commercially sounding for ccmixter public. Just be sure to make your friends listen to it, whatever :)

Today I’ll upload a new tecnoish remix of brad sucks’ Twisted Up.

—- Oh, it’s the Never Get Out vocal, of course.
kulimu
.
permalink   Fri, Jun 1, 2007 @ 4:57 AM
“humble beginnings” huh?

This is an awesome track mate!

What do you use to do the main riff (starting at 1:55 and 2:30)?
 
.
permalink   Dafcok Sun, Jun 17, 2007 @ 4:39 PM
Thx. Stuff like this happens… to good luck.
The instrument is a Reaktor Oki - Computer preset. Like it very much.
Speaking of things happening, Mr./Ms. snowflake is next on the list, be sure to check back in about 2 weeks.
plurgid
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 11, 2007 @ 9:18 PM
Dude … This is great!
You’ve got some wicked beats.

Wish I’d have been on mixter back when you posted it, I’d have reviewed it then. Keep posting man, there needs to be more quality dance on the mixter!
Dan S.
.
permalink   Fri, Jan 18, 2008 @ 12:20 PM
I just wanted to tell you I chose your track for my mix album “Cathayist ccMixtape Vol. 1”.

You can see the thread and download link here:
http://ccmixter.org/media/thread/1336

Keep up the good music!
hbk2flyer
.
permalink   Sat, Mar 14, 2009 @ 11:11 PM
Sweet bass vamp part way in. Used it as intro music for my rc heli flight school lesson 3 on youtube. Then another part for the trailer at the end. You rock Dafcok! Nice stuff.
 
.
permalink   Dafcok Sat, Aug 20, 2011 @ 10:45 AM
Quote: hbk2flyerSweet bass vamp part way in. Used it as intro music for my rc heli flight school lesson 3 on youtube. Then another part for the trailer at the end. You rock Dafcok! Nice stuff.

Just saw your vid on youtube mate! Great lessons, thx for using my song for a good reason!! thumbs up