01000011 01110010 01100001 01100011 01101011 01010100 01101000 01100101 01000011 01101111
skip

Reviews for "One Night Stand (Late For Pub Mix)"

One Night Stand (Late For Pub...
by CptCrunch
Recommends (4)
Sat, Mar 10, 2007 @ 11:16 AM
 
plurgid
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 11, 2007 @ 11:50 AM
Man … I really dig that big ass bassline. That’s hot. Vocals don’t seem synced though.
 
.
permalink   CptCrunch Sun, Mar 11, 2007 @ 2:56 PM
Thanks for the review Plurgid.
I’ve been updating my sample library recently and found some really cools sounds - I really need to move away from the electro style I have but that’s gonna take a while ;)

You say the Vox are out of sync - anywhere specific - or all of it?
I’ve pushed the original from 78.45 to 140bpm It’s difficult to catch the beat, but I was hoping I’d got away with it.

Please come back to me, as I was going to do a longer (Sorry guys!) club mix.
 
.
permalink   plurgid Sun, Mar 11, 2007 @ 8:14 PM
Quote: CptCrunch
You say the Vox are out of sync - anywhere specific - or all of it?
club mix.


sorry, should have ben more specific. Actually, the rap is right on, but Jeremy’s vocals on the hook feel way off. I hear what you’re saying about trying to make that vocal catch at a higher tempo. Been having similar issues with a house mix of that same vocal. Hope you get it worked out. The rest of this track is slammin
 
.
permalink   CptCrunch Tue, Mar 13, 2007 @ 1:32 PM
Thanks plurgid - I’ll take it all onboard and do a rework, just need to keep cuttin n nudgin ;)

Good luck with the house mix - I’ll look forward to it.
spinningmerkaba
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 12, 2007 @ 11:35 AM
diggin’ how you layed in the manipulated spoken word with all the rest!

cool Sh*t!

SM
 
.
permalink   CptCrunch Tue, Mar 13, 2007 @ 1:34 PM
Thanks for the review SM

Your lyrics seemed to fit perfectly - I didn’t change the time - but knocked the hell out of the pitch shift :)
JeremyCarr
.
permalink   Tue, Mar 13, 2007 @ 8:17 AM
I think you have something here!

J. Carr
 
.
permalink   CptCrunch Tue, Mar 13, 2007 @ 1:39 PM
Thanks for the review Jeremy

After all the comments, I have renewed inspiration - I’ll definitely do a longer club mix with a few more verses and I’ll make sure I nail the sync issues next time!
J.Lang
.
permalink   Tue, Mar 13, 2007 @ 12:16 PM
I tried to give this song a dance mix at first, but somehow i lost my way. Nice way.
 
.
permalink   CptCrunch Tue, Mar 13, 2007 @ 1:42 PM
Thanks for the review JL

I’ve been wanting to use your C to C sample for a while.

Do you think it fits ok, or too repetitive?
BOCrew
.
permalink   Sat, Mar 10, 2007 @ 3:00 PM
yeah yeah so the UK SOUND kik like you do…

YEAH CAPTAIN GOOD PRODUCTION