Reunion Secret Mixter-Help ccM
skip

Reviews for "One Night Stand (Late For Pub Mix)"

One Night Stand (Late For Pub...
by CptCrunch
Recommends (4)
Sat, Mar 10, 2007 @ 11:16 AM
 
plurgid
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 11, 2007 @ 11:50 AM
Man … I really dig that big ass bassline. That’s hot. Vocals don’t seem synced though.
 
.
permalink   CptCrunch Sun, Mar 11, 2007 @ 2:56 PM
Thanks for the review Plurgid.
I’ve been updating my sample library recently and found some really cools sounds - I really need to move away from the electro style I have but that’s gonna take a while ;)

You say the Vox are out of sync - anywhere specific - or all of it?
I’ve pushed the original from 78.45 to 140bpm It’s difficult to catch the beat, but I was hoping I’d got away with it.

Please come back to me, as I was going to do a longer (Sorry guys!) club mix.
 
.
permalink   plurgid Sun, Mar 11, 2007 @ 8:14 PM
Quote: CptCrunch
You say the Vox are out of sync - anywhere specific - or all of it?
club mix.


sorry, should have ben more specific. Actually, the rap is right on, but Jeremy’s vocals on the hook feel way off. I hear what you’re saying about trying to make that vocal catch at a higher tempo. Been having similar issues with a house mix of that same vocal. Hope you get it worked out. The rest of this track is slammin
 
.
permalink   CptCrunch Tue, Mar 13, 2007 @ 1:32 PM
Thanks plurgid - I’ll take it all onboard and do a rework, just need to keep cuttin n nudgin ;)

Good luck with the house mix - I’ll look forward to it.
spinningmerkaba
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 12, 2007 @ 11:35 AM
diggin’ how you layed in the manipulated spoken word with all the rest!

cool Sh*t!

SM
 
.
permalink   CptCrunch Tue, Mar 13, 2007 @ 1:34 PM
Thanks for the review SM

Your lyrics seemed to fit perfectly - I didn’t change the time - but knocked the hell out of the pitch shift :)
JeremyCarr
.
permalink   Tue, Mar 13, 2007 @ 8:17 AM
I think you have something here!

J. Carr
 
.
permalink   CptCrunch Tue, Mar 13, 2007 @ 1:39 PM
Thanks for the review Jeremy

After all the comments, I have renewed inspiration - I’ll definitely do a longer club mix with a few more verses and I’ll make sure I nail the sync issues next time!
J.Lang
.
permalink   Tue, Mar 13, 2007 @ 12:16 PM
I tried to give this song a dance mix at first, but somehow i lost my way. Nice way.
 
.
permalink   CptCrunch Tue, Mar 13, 2007 @ 1:42 PM
Thanks for the review JL

I’ve been wanting to use your C to C sample for a while.

Do you think it fits ok, or too repetitive?
BOCrew
.
permalink   Sat, Mar 10, 2007 @ 3:00 PM
yeah yeah so the UK SOUND kik like you do…

YEAH CAPTAIN GOOD PRODUCTION