Perfect Harmony Remix Event
skip

Reviews for "Confirmation blues"

Confirmation blues
by Carosone
Recommends (29)
Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 6:25 AM

Samples are used in:

 
Doxent Zsigmond
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 6:31 AM
Nice clean mix. Great pell discovery for me, heard it first time today.
 
.
permalink   Carosone Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 7:03 AM
The original is also much longer and structured
timberman
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 7:33 AM
Classy. The only thing missing would be some classy female backing vox. Arrangementwise not far from Boz Scaggs and that’s a compliment.
 
.
permalink   Carosone Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 10:34 AM
I agree with the female vocal, Mr_Y is a bass male singer and even some oohs might benefit. The others come only in the end..
tigabeatz
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 10:15 AM
great mix and super nice sound.
 
.
permalink   Carosone Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 10:36 AM
I’m glad you like it
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 10:49 AM
pulled in from the beginning….never lets go. this intricately crafted production puts poetry in my Soul indeed. amazing. each section so perfectly arranged to support an inspiring vocal. brilliant. !!
 
.
permalink   Carosone Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 3:36 PM
Thanks, E, Soul with capital initial is a little beauty. Mr_Y sings of detachment, I understand why you call him “inspiring”..
Scomber
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 2:11 PM
I agree with Snowflake, very tight and well constructed. Great respect shown to the singer.
 
.
permalink   Carosone Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 3:40 PM
Thanks S, Mr_Y shines also because he’s the voice, but annabloom is all over in the musical scene.
Mr_Yesterday
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 2:35 PM
:-D
 
.
permalink   Carosone Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 3:41 PM
 
.
permalink   Mr_Yesterday Fri, Nov 1, 2013 @ 4:04 PM
Well, thanks for uncorking this bottle again. That seems to have breathed a lot of new life into it. Fun week….
copperhead
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 2:55 PM
Perfect production with some nice little nuances sprinkled around. I had to listen 4 times.
 
.
permalink   Carosone Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 3:42 PM
4 times? thanks for being patient! (kidding, glad for the edpick, not much used to)
 
.
permalink   copperhead Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 5:27 PM
I felt you were a little neglected around here lol.
Jeris
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 4:57 PM
Great right off the bat, this is a good Ed Pick. Congrats!
 
.
permalink   Carosone Mon, Oct 28, 2013 @ 12:16 PM
Thanks J, you didn’t too bad either..
duckett
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 9:35 PM
Wonderfully clear and intimate work- Congrats!
 
.
permalink   Carosone Mon, Oct 28, 2013 @ 12:21 PM
Thanks d, clarity comes from annabloom and intimacy from Mr_Y..
Speck
.
permalink   Mon, Oct 28, 2013 @ 5:36 AM
Yeah, Mr Yesterday and annabloom, inspired combination. Very cool. Nicely done.
 
.
permalink   Carosone Mon, Oct 28, 2013 @ 12:26 PM
AB source is open-minded. I hope I have not constrained him into a “nice” cage! Your review is comforting..
 
.
permalink   annabloom Sat, Nov 2, 2013 @ 7:15 PM
no, you don’t…beside, the ‘nice’ cage wouldn’t be the worst place to be anyway
Rey Izain
.
permalink   Mon, Oct 28, 2013 @ 5:39 AM
Fab and classy!!! The lyrics in this describe the actual track… “There’s a little bit of poetry in my soul”…lovely soft jazz with a wonderful integrity
 
.
permalink   Carosone Mon, Oct 28, 2013 @ 12:30 PM
Thanks RI for the review. It’s strange to me, I’m talking much of integrity these days.
Linden Tree
.
permalink   Tue, Oct 29, 2013 @ 2:35 AM
luv the words, excellent production
 
.
permalink   Carosone Tue, Oct 29, 2013 @ 12:16 PM
They also fit ccm way of thinking, we do not look for fame or money, we just express ourselves and like to share.
urmymuse
.
permalink   Tue, Oct 29, 2013 @ 2:04 PM
Fantastic
 
.
permalink   Carosone Tue, Oct 29, 2013 @ 3:30 PM
U, you’re back! Great. Thanks for the thumbs
annabloom
.
permalink   Sat, Nov 2, 2013 @ 7:13 PM
i like that a lot - a well deserved ed pick.
 
.
permalink   Carosone Tue, Nov 5, 2013 @ 11:50 AM
Thanks, AB, glad you like it.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sat, Nov 16, 2013 @ 6:58 PM
I love the atmosphere you created. There’s a classic sense wrapped up in a contemporary sensibility. Beautiful arrangement. Bravo! And congrats on the ed pick!