Beauty of Perspective Event
skip
Home » People » Alex » Wiggle Room » Reviews

Reviews for "Wiggle Room"

Wiggle Room
by Alex
Recommends (19)
Thu, Sep 9, 2010 @ 8:56 AM

Uses samples from:

Samples are used in:

 
Donnie Drost
.
permalink   Thu, Sep 9, 2010 @ 9:31 AM
Hmmmmmh, really tasteful rock stuff, Alex.
Enjoyed every minute!
 
.
permalink   Alex Fri, Sep 10, 2010 @ 4:28 AM
Thanks Donnie!
… and I enjoyed every minute of making it!
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Thu, Sep 9, 2010 @ 9:54 AM
I would describe this as “Roger Daltry fronts Deep Purple.”

It is a little saturated but, that said, it is really tasty. You should talk ChaosFoot into making a video of this. :)
 
.
permalink   Subliminal Thu, Sep 9, 2010 @ 11:14 AM
Quote: Admiral BobYou should talk ChaosFoot into making a video of this. :)

LOL
 
.
permalink   Alex Fri, Sep 10, 2010 @ 4:31 AM
Deep Purple is my all times favorite…
Thank you AB!
Subliminal
.
permalink   Thu, Sep 9, 2010 @ 11:17 AM
It looks like there is more heavy stuff here lately. Not that I am complaining. Nice!
 
.
permalink   Alex Fri, Sep 10, 2010 @ 4:38 AM
I don’t think I could fit this pell into a house groove… or maybe I’m too old fashioned to think of anything else.
Thanks for not complaining :) and for the review!
Dysfunction_AL
.
permalink   Thu, Sep 9, 2010 @ 1:05 PM
incredible, the guitar riffs are brilliant, the general drive is breathtaking , together with a beautiful copperhead performance, duly distorted too .. you are strong man. I like it a great bit

I congratulate also here with CH, I’m sorry but this treatment give him a 10 + rating, which was already 9 :D
 
.
permalink   Alex Fri, Sep 10, 2010 @ 4:38 AM
Thanks for your kind words DA!!!
panu
.
permalink   Thu, Sep 9, 2010 @ 2:16 PM
this ain’t no namby pamby track, fo sure. you guys both get credit for feelin’ it, and gettin’ it all said & done.
 
.
permalink   Alex Fri, Sep 10, 2010 @ 4:39 AM
Thank you Panu!!!
copperhead
.
permalink   Thu, Sep 9, 2010 @ 2:17 PM
You are a machine Alex! Thanks so much for using Freddie’s pell in this.I have to agree with AB, definitely some Deep Purple feel in this. Cranking this puppy up!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
.
permalink   Alex Fri, Sep 10, 2010 @ 4:41 AM
Freddie’s vox is really great! In some parts he reminds me of DIO…
Thanks for sharing the pell and for your up!!!
Songboy3
.
permalink   Fri, Sep 10, 2010 @ 12:43 PM
This is really tight! A fat, chunky guitar riff, big, monster drums & an excellent vocal to move it forward! GREAT JOB!!!
 
.
permalink   Alex Fri, Sep 10, 2010 @ 12:57 PM
Thanks for your comment Frank! It’s nice to know you like it!!!

ps. The vocal is really excellent!
magmavander
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 11, 2010 @ 4:18 AM
Yeah! Deep and groovy. Great guitars and magnificent pella. I enjoyed the high energy of the song. Just found the cymbals and snare too saturated in higher freqs.
 
.
permalink   Alex Sat, Sep 11, 2010 @ 11:40 AM
Very glad you enjoyed it! Sorry for the saturation, I couldn’t fix it…
Thanks for the review!!!
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 12, 2010 @ 12:28 AM
Deep Wiggle rocks, Alex