Branching Out Secret Mixter
skip
Home » Forums » Pluggy Plugs » New to CC Mixter, first offering!

New to CC Mixter, first offering!

drive on the wayside
permalink   Thu, Jan 22, 2009 @ 2:43 AM
Hello everyone! I am brand new to the CC Mixter community, well in a sense. I am the 2nd half of the synth-pop group “ a minor theory” with my good friend Spinmeister. I go by Vox in the group.

Well my primary band is called Wayside Drive. We have 3 brand new songs that we’re releasing today and I wanted to put out the stems into the CC Mixter community to see what fun we can have with them. Right now have the first song up “ Last Dream I Remember” but in the next few days I will have all 3 new songs on here. You can hear all of the new songs now at our website www.waysidedrive.com.

So there it is! Just wanted to say hello. I’m excited to be a part of the community! Hope you enjoy remixing my babies!!!

jeremy
spinmeister
permalink   Thu, Jan 22, 2009 @ 3:57 PM
Glad to — finally :-) — see some of your Wayside Drive stuff here!

To everyone else: Jeremy has been very important to my music. After we originally met in a remix contest at a musically very good, but not open licensed remixing site, we started emailing and next thing Jeremy had the idea to write and record a couple of songs together and we decided to set them free for remixing by our fellow remixing enthusiasts. This was in the fall of 2006.