Create a Track with the New Songbirds Lyric Library at MixterPlus
skip
Home » Forums » The Big OT » Permission to not attribute?

Permission to not attribute?

SarahTaylor
permalink   Mon, Jul 14, 2008 @ 11:14 AM
Going out on a limb here :

I’m a video producer working with Real Estate tours online.
I create an MLS-compliant video that does not allow “credits” at the end of the video.
(MLS - multiple listing service : a database where Realtors list homes for sale).

I’m looking specifically for instrumental, non-vocal music that would be background music for these videos. For the MLS-compliant video I cannot credit the artist within the video : anyone out there that would be willing to work with me?

I basically need “elevator” music.
If this is anyone’s genre; contact me and maybe we could work out an agreement / joint venture.

My email: Sarah@LocalExposure.com
Or reply to this post.
Thank you!
victor
permalink   Mon, Jul 14, 2008 @ 11:24 AM
btw, in case it helps I found these instrumental remixes that are ‘attribution’ licensed (sorted by artist to make it easier to identify who you might want to contact):

[EDIT] Actually many of these are tagged ‘instrumental’ but are not ;( I’m cleaning those up now.

permalink   John Pazdan Tue, Jul 15, 2008 @ 6:09 AM
Is elevator music like that stuff Eno used to do?..sorry, it’s early.

permalink   SarahTaylor Tue, Jul 15, 2008 @ 5:35 PM
Elevator music is really boring music - not that I’m looking for boring, per se - just something for the background - like “filler” music.

permalink   SarahTaylor Tue, Jul 15, 2008 @ 5:37 PM
Thanks for the list! This is fantastic!
I did find that some labeled “instrumental” did have vocals. Now I’ve gotten used to scanning for “vocals” in the description, then checking to make sure it’s not labeled “Non Commercial” and then taking the leap and clicking the preview button.