Perspectives Playlist at Art Gallery Oct 12
skip

Reviews for "Ana Panafricana"

Ana Panafricana
by The Paloseco Brazz Orchestra
Recommends (8)
Tue, Aug 28, 2007 @ 8:18 AM

Uses samples from:

 
oldDog
.
permalink   Fri, Aug 31, 2007 @ 2:10 AM
There’s some really amazing material here - I’m just not sure if it hangs together as a ‘piece’, particularly the way you use the voice - but it’s fantastic to have such musically skillful contributions!
*** Topic deleted by author ***
 
.
permalink   oldDog Fri, Aug 31, 2007 @ 2:55 AM
yes, and listening again I got more out of it - much more to this than the usual 2:30 pop song!
So, 5 stars, and hope for more from you soon.
 
.
permalink   The Paloseco Brazz Orchestra Fri, Aug 31, 2007 @ 3:07 AM
Thanks a lot man!
 
.
permalink   The Paloseco Brazz Orchestra Fri, Aug 31, 2007 @ 3:06 AM
Thanks Old Dog. This is a jazz piece in free style, think Charlie Mingus…Is about the integration of various african ascendant traditions and is like a story…Of course I will polish the mix progressively…Thank you for reviewing my material and for your kind words!!
Sr. Privado
.
permalink   Fri, Aug 31, 2007 @ 7:11 PM
I heard this and I start laughing out loud. It is genious! It sounds african. Congratulations and thanks for sharing your music and talent. 5 stars.
 
.
permalink   The Paloseco Brazz Orchestra Sat, Sep 1, 2007 @ 12:28 AM
Thank you Sr. Privado:-)
gurdonark
.
permalink   Fri, Aug 31, 2007 @ 9:32 PM
I listened to this when you first posted it, and loved it, but the little security key numbers were hidden due to my browser. I’ll remedy that now.

This is a really eclectic, fun track. I like the very best the extro, when the sense of free jazz springing from bop really seems just right. The melange of styles here mixes together very well, giving this the kind of excitement that a remix can give better than an original song sometimes.
 
.
permalink   The Paloseco Brazz Orchestra Sat, Sep 1, 2007 @ 12:31 AM
Thanks for the appreciation Gurdonark!