Break the Silence Event
skip
Home » People » Subliminal » Synergy » Reviews

Reviews for "Synergy"

Synergy
by Subliminal
Recommends (27)
Wed, Feb 9, 2011 @ 11:33 AM
 
Abstract Audio
.
permalink   Wed, Feb 9, 2011 @ 11:43 AM
I love the intro with the treatments you did on susan’s voice, makes it sound so haunting. Also great gitar part from edwin! The organ and innabar (can’t hear too much of here) are a treat, like the icing on a cake.

At the end I was expecting it to bang in again after that drumroll, I’m kind of sad it didn’t.

But once again a great song
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Wed, Feb 9, 2011 @ 12:02 PM
I second just about all of that. I like the radio dial intro, how it begins to sound like Rush once the drums and bass kick in, and then the combination of the woman’s voice and some great guitar work make for something driving and haunting all at once.
Speck
.
permalink   Wed, Feb 9, 2011 @ 12:17 PM
Top notch composition, the way it becomes… the way it is. My interest never waned.
 
.
permalink   Anchor Wed, Feb 9, 2011 @ 12:42 PM
Quote: SpeckTop notch composition, the way it becomes… the way it is. My interest never waned.

Me too…………
urmymuse
.
permalink   Wed, Feb 9, 2011 @ 12:30 PM
This is great … then the bass came in and it was really great top mix
Fireproof_Babies
.
permalink   Wed, Feb 9, 2011 @ 3:28 PM
Neat song with a drive to it. The treatment of the starting vocals is superb, as it the guitar solo. Solid stuff :)
Snowflake
.
permalink   Thu, Feb 10, 2011 @ 10:20 AM
beautiful soundscape. mysterious, captivating. love the variety of sounds and textures. great mix!
onlymeith
.
permalink   Thu, Feb 10, 2011 @ 12:40 PM
Great, Great, Great.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Thu, Feb 10, 2011 @ 2:03 PM
Can you tolerate more accolades? Because I am here to offer them! Once again you thoughtfully combine sonic texture, tone and sound to create something special. You did a great job both focusing on and integrating AT’s bass. And the guitar… .well the guitar takes it all over the top! Bravo!! I am honored to be a part of this work.
 
.
permalink   Subliminal Fri, Feb 11, 2011 @ 9:53 AM
Thank you guys. It’s funny to get so many great comments and recommends when you don’t really expect it. I guess that’s what you get when you have been living with a remix for probably far too long. You kinda lose the enthousiasm you feel when an idea is still evolving.
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sat, Feb 12, 2011 @ 12:27 AM
Song has legs. Especially like the rock the house section.
AT
.
permalink   Sat, Feb 12, 2011 @ 5:54 PM
I just love the way you treated Sackjos voice at in the beginning—-thats just lovely. When beat and bass came in a big grin from me (so glad to be a part of this-sorry the bass track was a bit troubling for you—it was a bit rough but you did tame it well)

Just a brilliant mix of parts—all sound so right together—very creative, great sound. Well done Sir.
 
.
permalink   Subliminal Sat, Feb 12, 2011 @ 10:38 PM
Thanks!

Nothing wrong with your bass track, but it has a lot of energy and I had to pull the fader down considerably. The weird thing was that on headphones I didn’t have any problems, but when listening over speakers it was too loud. After pulling the fader down it sounded right (at least on my speakers and with my ears), and on headphones it still sounded right.

Anyway, a great bass track and it was actually the thing that triggered this whole remix. You should do more.