Listen to Break the Silence Remixes
skip
Home » People » Speck » Living Feeling » Reviews

Reviews for "Living Feeling"

Living Feeling
by Speck
Recommends (16)
Sun, Mar 29, 2015 @ 5:40 AM
 
Doxent Zsigmond
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 29, 2015 @ 6:24 AM
Fantastic musical journey.
Martijn de Boer (NiGiD)
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 29, 2015 @ 8:18 AM
Indeed very nice
solos_to_use
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 29, 2015 @ 10:02 AM
I love this track but hate my solo on it. I can play a much better solo that fits the feel of the tune. Are all the backing tracks available?
 
.
permalink   Speck Sun, Mar 29, 2015 @ 11:44 AM
I don’t like to upload individual tracks that are played by others, even if I’ve altered the original material. Just doesn’t seem quite cricket. However, I will upload a full but hornless version (unmastered) if you’d like to play with that (wav in a zip). I’d be curious to hear what you come up with.
 
.
permalink   solos_to_use Sun, Mar 29, 2015 @ 1:19 PM
That would work. Let me know when you post it up.
 
.
permalink   Speck Mon, Mar 30, 2015 @ 4:28 AM
I posted it with my reply. Click downloads.
 
.
permalink   solos_to_use Mon, Mar 30, 2015 @ 8:44 AM
Great, I’ll be back in my studio on Wednesdsy. I hope to have something back to you over the weekend.
 
.
permalink   solos_to_use Fri, Apr 3, 2015 @ 5:35 AM
Posted 4 solos on my page. All you need to do is pop any of them in your tune and mix them how you like,
 
.
permalink   solos_to_use Fri, Apr 3, 2015 @ 5:42 AM
Got a fifth one that needs a some editing. I should have it to you soon.
 
.
permalink   Speck Fri, Apr 3, 2015 @ 6:50 AM
Thanks. By the way, what’s the p in ptrumpet? Just curious. (plastic?)
 
.
permalink   solos_to_use Fri, Apr 3, 2015 @ 11:09 AM
www.ptrumpet.com. It is a 99.8% plastic trumpet (except the valve springs). I am one of their beta testers. This next generation of the horn has some nice improvements to the valve action. I really like the dark tone I get out of this horn. If the valve’s action holds up during gigs I would seriously consider using the pTrumpet as my main horn.
 
.
permalink   Speck Sun, Apr 5, 2015 @ 6:51 AM
New version up now (file replaced). I used all four (and kept one occurrence of the sample I had already used). Thanks for the replay, that ptrumpet does have a nice sound.
 
.
permalink   Martijn de Boer (NiGiD) Sun, Apr 5, 2015 @ 9:33 AM
I really like this new version. It’s much calmer and coherent. Great work, both of you
 
.
permalink   solos_to_use Sun, Apr 5, 2015 @ 9:21 PM
Thanks. I am really happy how this came out. Much more dreamy and floaty. Overdubbing the solos didn’t come to mind as I was recording each one. Great editing and mixing Speck.
reiswerk
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 29, 2015 @ 11:45 AM
A little bit slow, but you should see my big smile…
SackJo22
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 30, 2015 @ 8:24 PM
Fantastic pacing. I’ve been rushing around frantic to get my chores done so I can FINALLY maybe sit down to do some music. As I am doing my chores, I am streaming from the ccMixter app and this track plays. I found myself pausing to enjoy the atmosphere and sound you created. Beautiful and inspiring work.
RizKeyG
.
permalink   Fri, Apr 17, 2015 @ 6:59 AM
BOOM… here it is on a trip hop jazz Miles Davis trip :-)