Yin of Yang Mixing In Progress
skip
Home » People » norelpref » Baby Yeti » Reviews

Reviews for "Baby Yeti"

Baby Yeti
by norelpref
Recommends (7)
Sun, Oct 1, 2006 @ 10:14 AM
 
Uncool Bob
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 1, 2006 @ 11:33 AM
A work of pure SubGenius - love the Baby treatment and all the other madness. Thanks a lot - it looks like you had fun :-)

Is the hiccup at the end of some 4 bar segments intentional? Ditch the Loops of Slack if they are causing problems - I like the rock drums better - nice splashy cymbals.
 
.
permalink   norelpref Sun, Oct 1, 2006 @ 1:59 PM
Quote: Rev. Ken CabalA work of pure SubGenius - love the Baby treatment and all the other madness. Thanks a lot - it looks like you had fun :-)

Is the hiccup at the end of some 4 bar segments intentional? Ditch the Loops of Slack if they are causing problems - I like the rock drums better - nice splashy cymbals.


The hiccup isn’t the baby? LOL By jove, I’d better take another listen, a closer one and see if I can amend that hiccup situation.
 
.
permalink   Uncool Bob Mon, Oct 2, 2006 @ 3:47 AM
love the hiccupless version and clearer film dialogue, thanks again for the mix :-) :-)
fourstones
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 1, 2006 @ 1:39 PM
I really wish this didn’t have that 40ms hiccup every four beats. The baby manipulation is really good and the overrall production is so killer (although the movie clips are kind of lost in the middle of everything else) it’s just a drag I can’t bob my head throughout it.
 
.
permalink   norelpref Sun, Oct 1, 2006 @ 6:51 PM
Quote: fourstonesI really wish this didn’t have that 40ms hiccup every four beats. The baby manipulation is really good and the overrall production is so killer (although the movie clips are kind of lost in the middle of everything else) it’s just a drag I can’t bob my head throughout it.

I remixed the remix :-) Hopefully this version is better and sans hiccups
PorchCat
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 1, 2006 @ 10:08 PM
Bob be praised! Except if he shows up, he gets a kick in the groin from me. The lack of intergalactic hotsex is disturbing my slack. Great stuff. This should be playing on loudspeakers everywhere next X Day (Practice) as a symbol of the Yeti future. This is some bizarre combination of jam band, 80s synth/sample and early 90s cheeky sample heavy rave. Somehow it all forms a unique and single picture of total insanity and slackful revolution. Thanks for joining in!

*meow*
MC Jack in the Box
.
permalink   Tue, Oct 3, 2006 @ 8:42 PM
completely whack. the baby effects are simply amazing. this is pretty brilliant.
BUNNIES GONE BAD
.
permalink   Wed, Oct 4, 2006 @ 9:51 AM
Hey, you “permuted” very well. Could find a lot of inspirating things inside! At least I will check out “The Snow Creature”. It made me very curious to check out also the clip!