skip

Reviews for "Szerelem Szerelem (Love remix)"

Szerelem Szerelem (Love remix)
by duckett
Recommends (21)
Tue, Jun 17, 2008 @ 1:50 PM

Uses samples from:

 
fourstones
.
permalink   Tue, Jun 17, 2008 @ 2:11 PM
heh, get ready for a flood of hungarian reviewers…

(this is great btw!)
 
.
permalink   duckett Tue, Jun 17, 2008 @ 2:20 PM
Thanks! We certainly have some great Hungarian contributors here.
The depth/quality of the Magnatune pool is still a source of amazement to me!
Pitx
.
permalink   Tue, Jun 17, 2008 @ 2:18 PM
You have achieved a very evocative mix, very respectful with the voices that sound here better than the original.
(Thanks for featuring me but it wasn’t necessary, it’s only a clap)
Julio
 
.
permalink   duckett Tue, Jun 17, 2008 @ 2:29 PM
Thanks! I don’t know about the voices sounding better than the original (not to put myself down, but the raw vocals are powerful), but I certainly appreciate the complement! I really like that handclap, BTW ;-)
AT
.
permalink   Tue, Jun 17, 2008 @ 7:35 PM
First of all great mix—love those voices and what you did with them.
second of all—thanks for bringing such a great sample to my attention. I can see I need to visit the magnatune site more often.
Well done.
 
.
permalink   duckett Tue, Jun 17, 2008 @ 7:57 PM
Thanks- there’s been a few uploads where my attitude’s been “Hey, remixers- even if my take doesn’t turn you on, at least you might get inspired by the source material!” Of course, I’m always happy if people like the remix too ;-)
TheJoe
.
permalink   Wed, Jun 18, 2008 @ 6:49 AM
Dare I say this remix sounds different from most your other tracks.
I mean this of course in a positive way:-)!
Nice!
 
.
permalink   duckett Wed, Jun 18, 2008 @ 1:03 PM
Sure, go ahead and dare ;-)
Glad you liked it!
MC Jack in the Box
.
permalink   Wed, Jun 18, 2008 @ 11:47 AM
Igazi szép! Szerencsekívánat!
 
.
permalink   duckett Wed, Jun 18, 2008 @ 1:01 PM
Köszönöm szépen! :D
essesq
.
permalink   Wed, Jun 18, 2008 @ 8:56 PM
Very nice Duckett! It’s fairly rare to see the “ethnic” / “world music” stuff over here, but very nice it is.

I had to check the url of the site where I was listening, thought I was somewhere else ;-).

You could have easily extended this but I imagine that would have required either extensive editing or going out to find more stuff that would fit.

A really nice listen, if not just a little too short - once the hips start moving they really don’t want to stop ;-).
 
.
permalink   duckett Thu, Jun 19, 2008 @ 4:07 AM
Thanks! Yes, it is short- but then again, a lot of my stuff tends to be; I probably get too paranoid about boring the listener, I guess… Glad you found it danceable :-)
oldDog
.
permalink   Thu, Jun 19, 2008 @ 2:26 AM
Beautiful! The music from that part of the world is so fantastic, and you’ve done it justice.
 
.
permalink   duckett Thu, Jun 19, 2008 @ 4:09 AM
Thanks OD- I was trying not to “interfere” with it too much, and just give it more of a rhythmic pulse.
Droid
.
permalink   Thu, Jun 19, 2008 @ 2:54 PM
Ahoz képest, hogy nem vagy magyar, nagyon jól sikerült:)
 
.
permalink   Droid Thu, Jun 19, 2008 @ 3:00 PM
Quote: DroidAhoz képest, hogy nem vagy magyar, nagyon jól sikerült:)he was very well. You are not Hungarian though
 
.
permalink   duckett Thu, Jun 19, 2008 @ 4:11 PM
Thanks! No, neither MC Jack in the Box (I’m pretty sure) nor I (definitely sure) are Hungarian. That’s forgivable, I hope? ;-)
 
.
permalink   Droid Fri, Jun 20, 2008 @ 2:10 PM
Of course.:) Because of this so good.
Cezary Ostrowski
.
permalink   Thu, Jul 10, 2008 @ 2:59 AM
trancey, well balanced, 2 SHORT! :)
 
.
permalink   duckett Thu, Jul 10, 2008 @ 10:49 AM
Thanks! I guess it is a liitle short ;-)
Tenny
.
permalink   Thu, Nov 12, 2009 @ 4:43 AM
Hey Duckett, I hadn’t actually heard this remix until you referenced it in your review of White Cube Beat Boxing. I really like what you did here and see what you mean about using various vocal elements to build the song structure. Nice work!