Vid of Perspectives at Art City!
skip
Home » People » TheDICE » Build (live!) » Reviews

Reviews for "Build (live!)"

Build (live!)
by TheDICE
Recommends (12)
Wed, Mar 21, 2012 @ 10:06 AM
 
Kara Square
.
permalink   Wed, Mar 21, 2012 @ 1:30 PM
That’s definitely the largest crowd I’ve played for! :D This is awesome, DICE. Really enjoyable and fun. The guitar parts are great. I like how the guitar changes with the lyrics… very smart. Thanks for using my vox!
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Wed, Mar 21, 2012 @ 2:21 PM
:) i’m glad you enjoyed this “experiment”. Thanks to you!
Jeris
.
permalink   Wed, Mar 21, 2012 @ 2:40 PM
haha..love the crowd, love that cheesy 60s organ too..and the track works really well with Kara’s song!
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Thu, Mar 22, 2012 @ 9:02 AM
hehe, it’s all for Kara and Unreal_dm the roar’s crowd :)

Thanks Jeris for listening!
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Wed, Mar 21, 2012 @ 4:43 PM
Like the retro organ … song has a Doors-like feel
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Thu, Mar 22, 2012 @ 9:04 AM
I’m glad you noticed, i was trying to re-create something similar to that great band, with a lot of humbleness :)

thanks for listening, texas
Wired Ant
.
permalink   Thu, Mar 22, 2012 @ 12:23 AM
Very witty idea recording this remix live in Montreux! It sounds very “lively” and the little gimmick at the end just makes it still more like a true concert!
The music is awesome arranged, the rhythm section solid, unreal_dm skilled relaxed and Kara sings cool and bright as front woman!
Yeah the keys are great “Doorish”!
Big shot Mr. Diceman
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Thu, Mar 22, 2012 @ 9:17 AM
Honestly, I got the idea from your nice reviews. And it was funny :)
I tried to impersonate a little the band from the “Whisky a Go Go”.

Thanks Wired Ant, for your support and for listening!
VickyDan
.
permalink   Thu, Mar 22, 2012 @ 1:54 AM
Like the good old days when we went on the stage, with little means. But we had faith ….
Well done …. Here, “Mind Map That” has a lot of success ….
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Thu, Mar 22, 2012 @ 9:18 AM
yes the crowd is all for her and unreal_dm :) thanks for listening, Vicky!
unreal_dm
.
permalink   Thu, Mar 22, 2012 @ 3:31 AM
VickyDan is right it’s like being on a big stage with inadequate monitors – great fun track, very enjoyable – thanks for including me.
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Thu, Mar 22, 2012 @ 9:20 AM
You guitars are the vertebral column of this remix :) thanks for sharing and for listening, unreal_dm!
panu
.
permalink   Thu, Mar 22, 2012 @ 5:44 AM
great remix of MMT’s song!
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Thu, Mar 22, 2012 @ 9:20 AM
thanks panu, i’m very glad you appreciated!
Jacob Nowak
.
permalink   Wed, Mar 28, 2012 @ 3:03 PM
Again Again I like your work. You cope with MMT vocal very well. Im waiting for your and MMT’s tour in Poland:D
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Thu, Mar 29, 2012 @ 10:58 AM
hehe :) thanks Jacob for listening and for your kind review.
CSoul
.
permalink   Fri, Apr 6, 2012 @ 12:47 PM
Really great fun this fake live.Congrats my friend.
peace
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Sat, May 12, 2012 @ 3:47 PM
Thanks, Csoul!
sLow_starteR
.
permalink   Thu, May 10, 2012 @ 11:39 PM
very cool, definitely has a fun ‘lizard king’ vibe to it—great job!!
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Sat, May 12, 2012 @ 3:48 PM
thanks SLowStarter! was a lot of fun this experiment.