Beauty of Perspective Event
skip
Home » People » TheDICE » War & Art & Love » Reviews

Reviews for "War

War & Art & Love
by TheDICE
Recommends (15)
Sun, Mar 18, 2012 @ 5:53 PM
 
unreal_dm
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 19, 2012 @ 2:08 AM
A rainy weekend well spent - really well put together and very enjoyable thanks for including me.
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Mon, Mar 19, 2012 @ 11:20 AM
Was a lot of fun! :)

thanks for listening unreal_dm!
VickyDan
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 19, 2012 @ 3:30 AM
Also, an interpretation and a special arrangement, quite successful ….
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Mon, Mar 19, 2012 @ 11:21 AM
thanks for listening Vicky and for your kind words!
panu
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 19, 2012 @ 4:48 AM
very nice euro-pop feel on this. perfect placement of the vocals & guitars.
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Mon, Mar 19, 2012 @ 11:23 AM
Thanks panu. You are a poet, i really like your lyrics.
Kara Square
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 19, 2012 @ 8:19 AM
Niiiice! Very enjoyable pop rock. Ciggi’s voice sounds fantastic… so does olddog’s backups. And unreal’s guitar solo is perfect! This has a rainy day feel… clear, hopeful… while the lyrics are melancholy, I feel like your backing track adds some hope… the hope of moving on perhaps?
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Mon, Mar 19, 2012 @ 11:33 AM
thanks for understanding my secret plan :) I love to make hopeful arrangements on sad/meloncholy lyrics. In my madness, doing this, it seems to me to solve the sadness that’s in the song (which is beautiful). Or to balance a little the emotions.

thanks a lot for your support, Kara.
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Mon, Mar 19, 2012 @ 12:31 PM
I love to make hopeful arrangements on sad/meloncholy lyrics.

That’s so wonderful! I like doing the very same thing.
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 19, 2012 @ 8:46 AM
Sono contento che sia piovuto così che si è creato questo! Amo questa interpretazione molto diversa di grande canzone di Panu. Ancora una volta, la vostra creatività è incredibile - favoloso. Molte, molte grazie, amico mio.
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Mon, Mar 19, 2012 @ 11:37 AM
Grazie a te, Ciggiburns!

It’s a lot of fun playing with yours acapellas, they are incredibly wonderful.
And your singing, is really stylish, i love it!
Wired Ant
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 19, 2012 @ 1:49 PM
A real fantastic arrangement! You nicely condensed Ciggis vocals (compliments to Olddog for backing her) and unreal_dm´s nice solo with your fine bass and the sophisticated e-piano to a song like brewed and bottled in one take at the Lago Studios!
Specials regards for the drums you created
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Mon, Mar 19, 2012 @ 2:40 PM
Thanks for saying that about the drums, i have a lot of fun when i’m playing with the rythm sections. My “biggest enemy” is the snare at the moment, so hard to keep it louder and compressed. For me, at least :P

Thanks again for your review (and support), I appreciated it a lot Ralf!
 
.
permalink   Wired Ant Mon, Mar 19, 2012 @ 5:12 PM
Funny! The snares are the ones who made me really jealous:dry and crisp!
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Mon, Mar 19, 2012 @ 5:37 PM
I appreciated your comment on the snare, that untamable beast, thanks Ralf. :)
Speck
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 19, 2012 @ 4:25 PM
Don’t think I’ve heard CiggiBurns sound quite like this before. Sort of a sixties folk vibe to it. I like it.
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Mon, Mar 19, 2012 @ 7:24 PM
I’m very glad you like it, Speck.
and Thanks for listening!
Jacob Nowak
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 19, 2012 @ 5:42 PM
Nice one. Using Unreal’s sample was very clever idea. Effects? Great pop rhythmic song
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Mon, Mar 19, 2012 @ 7:25 PM
thanks a lot for your kind words, Jacob. And for listening too.
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Tue, Mar 20, 2012 @ 2:03 AM
Good mix, D
Captured a nice vibe with Moira’s voice.