Ocean Dreams Music Event
skip

Reviews for "Dance in the Rain"

Dance in the Rain
by Quarkstar
Recommends (10)
Fri, Nov 8, 2013 @ 4:26 PM

Uses samples from:

 
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Fri, Nov 8, 2013 @ 9:15 PM
Infectious beat with a modern rhythmic groove and good tension
Nice job changing it up
 
.
permalink   Quarkstar Sat, Nov 9, 2013 @ 3:28 AM
Thanks very much for the review, you picked out everything I wanted in the tune.
Speck
.
permalink   Sat, Nov 9, 2013 @ 3:11 AM
Great mix. Not being educated in music I don’t really get the blues connection. But it sure feels like an effective cure.
 
.
permalink   Quarkstar Sat, Nov 9, 2013 @ 3:33 AM
Thanks for taking the time to review.

The bass is a variation on R.L. Brunsides It’s Bad You Know, the drums inspired by Rollin and Tumblin, and the chords are traditional 12 bar blues.

annabloom inspired me to look at blues with a tune I really like, Danish Blue Cheddar Blues.
 
.
permalink   Speck Sat, Nov 9, 2013 @ 6:41 AM
Hey thanks, now I’m a little more educated. Listened to It’s Bad You Know and Rollin and Tumblin, one at a time, alternating with yours. Very cool. And that R. L. Burnside track is awesome (to use an overused word), so thanks for that.
keytronic
.
permalink   Sat, Nov 9, 2013 @ 6:01 AM
Masterpiece. Love the sequencers and arpeggios.
Thrilling hypnotic beat.
 
.
permalink   Quarkstar Sat, Nov 9, 2013 @ 1:16 PM
Thank you! and liking your new tunes too.
Kara Square
.
permalink   Sat, Nov 9, 2013 @ 1:02 PM
Yeahhh… if clubs played this, I’d go to them. Excellent. Smart. Creative. I can’t help but bop around…
 
.
permalink   Quarkstar Sat, Nov 9, 2013 @ 1:15 PM
Thanks very much for your support, and thats what we thought, and my friend is professional dancer so she knows what she likes to dance to.
copperhead
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 11, 2013 @ 5:14 PM
Top notch production on this. Jeff Beck continues to reinvent himself. I haven’t heard Rollin’ and a Tumblin’ in ages and it never sounded so good. Thanks for them links. I can also hear the Burnside reference also.
annabloom
.
permalink   Fri, Dec 6, 2013 @ 4:25 PM
very cool track - the work paid off, really did
 
.
permalink   Quarkstar Fri, Dec 6, 2013 @ 4:41 PM
Thanks, your mix Danish Blue Cheddar Blues gave me the confidence to use blues chords. I keep listening to that.