skip
Home » People » IngemannStrunch » Shambala » Reviews

Reviews for "Shambala"

Shambala
by IngemannStrunch
Recommends (6)
Fri, Jul 13, 2018 @ 3:52 AM

Uses samples from:

 
Calyman
.
permalink   Fri, Jul 13, 2018 @ 6:51 AM
Fat Sound and production
(the bass has a lot of presence)
Loud and Warm result.

I don’t know how you do to have theses
Down frequencies, but you’re doing it
well.
 
.
permalink   IngemannStrunch Fri, Jul 13, 2018 @ 8:01 AM
Quote: CalymanFat Sound and production
(the bass has a lot of presence)
Loud and Warm result.

I don’t know how you do to have theses
Down frequencies, but you’re doing it
well.

Thanks Calyman, that bass is what I call a manbearpig: Half saw, half sine, half overload.. Making it 1½ bass, which is impossible, therefore a manbearpig. Damn it’s hot here today. And I should come up with a better name for such a bass.

Thanks again!
 
.
permalink   Calyman Fri, Jul 13, 2018 @ 8:27 AM
It look likes a Cooking Recipe,
(half egg, half Milk Liter, half pinch
of sugar).
Thank you for the Making-Of.
Here it’s hot too (France, East North)

try to close all your stores.
and of courses, windows.

put a slightly damp towel in the freezer for 15 minutes, and put it on a fan leaving a space on the bottom (without touching the electrical parts, of course). the air will blowing up very cool
 
.
permalink   IngemannStrunch Fri, Jul 13, 2018 @ 8:45 AM
Quote: CalymanIt look likes a Cooking Recipe,
(half egg, half Milk Liter, half pinch
of sugar).
Thank you for the Making-Of.
Here it’s hot too (France, East North)

try to close all your stores.
and of courses, windows.

put a slightly damp towel in the freezer for 15 minutes, and put it on a fan leaving a space on the bottom (without touching the electrical parts, of course). the air will blowing up very cool

Thanks for the headsup there. I open all the windows now and then, and have a fan blowing, that’s it, but it has been a desert up here in Denmark since April - no rain. So I’m considering going into the air conditioner business. I think it would be a scoop really, although I think I will rather make music instead. It has been damn hot this year anyway.

I even planted a cactus in the garden, not kidding, and it thrives.
 
.
permalink   Calyman Fri, Jul 13, 2018 @ 9:23 AM
Agree, strange Period/Times.
We know now what is a 36°C theses last
weeks in France. No water, or Few.
We must considering that will be our lot, and it is just began.

Much More Cars, Much more Internet connexions,
much more hungry-resources devices,
much more people,
pollution like it never was.

(but the birds are still singing, babys too,
there’s still water places,
Nights with stars,
wonderfull girls, and good wishes
people, all is not lost.)
Snowflake
.
permalink   Fri, Jul 13, 2018 @ 12:29 PM
i LOVE glitch. and i really dig the modifications you made to my vocal melody — and the treatment is fantastic. hooky melodies and rhythms. thanks for remixing me!
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Fri, Jul 13, 2018 @ 12:31 PM
Just listened again. yes, i love this very much.
 
.
permalink   IngemannStrunch Sat, Jul 14, 2018 @ 7:28 AM
Quote: SnowflakeJust listened again. yes, i love this very much.
Ah excellent, thanks, I tried to keep the meaning shining through the glitch. Leaving a tad for the imagination, you know. Glad you liked it, and it’s not that there was anything a miss with the original melody, but I made the music before I added your pella on this occasion, and then followed suit. Cheers again!